We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ! But not for families !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Ranked #55 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good ! But not for families !!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a trip to Budapest with family. Hotel eurostars budapest location was good, friendly staff at reception. Rooms were comfortably big & modern.
Restaurant was over crowded, seating arrangements only for singles & couples.
Big disappointment was the house keeping. Staff conveniently forgot to place toiletries . Make sure that you pack a set of shampoo,soap & tissues if booking at this hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    976
    180
    41
    34
See reviews for
355
1,106
93
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Nice modern rooms. Very good for city trips.Close to all the attractions in Budapest by foot. The staff was very helpful with all our needs.All speak fluent English. Wi fi worked very well. Wonderful breakfast nice selection of food for anyone. Loved staying there.

Room Tip: For a family of five you will need two rooms / or the big suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michals1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The hotel is very well located, about 500 meters from the Danube River, and 200 meters from the metro station. The staff was very friendly, fluent in English and Spanish, and helpful to indicate your needs at the city. They can arrange for you the transfer service from and to the airport. The double room was spacious and comfortable; always clean, and fill with premium bath amenities. It has a restaurant bar on the lobby well attended where you can have a snack; the breakfast service had different items, all of them of quality.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Comando23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The Eurostars Budapest Centre is very close to the Astoria and Fenerick Tere metro's which is very handy for getting around the city. The hotel is very central and walkable distance to most of the city landmarks. The staff were very friendly and welcoming when we checked in. There was no wait at the check in desk. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious. The hairdyer was superb so much better than the reguar hairdyers which you expect to get. The wifi was complimentary for each device, which was a bonus. However, I found from the room we stayed the wifi was not as good and my messages would not come through, which was a bit frustrating.

We purchased the Budapest Card at the airport which we used for getting around the city. We found this very useful as it would include some free entrances at the landmarks. There was also discount avaliable at the landmarks with the card and money off for drinks and food. The Budapest Card came with a booklet which had lots of information which we found a wealth of information!

We checked out early on our last day and asked for our luggage to be kept aside. The staff again were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was worth every pence and great value for money. We never had the breakfast but we had a look, which was the usual cold meats, eggs and sausages etc. The buffet breakfast was busy. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you are looking for location!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. We booked it based on the reviews on tripadvisor and unfortunately didn't find it quite as nice as described. The hotel certainly has a clean and modern feel as well as a good location but we were dissapointed in the quality of service. The wifi wasn't available for several hours on the first day and then we needed a seperate access code for each device. This took several phone calls to figure out. The safe in our room wouldn't lock and it took until the 3rd day of our 4 day stay to be told that they couldn't fix it so we had to take our valuables with us everywhere. Our keys deactivated 3 times during our stay and each time we had to go back to the front desk and ask them to correct the problem. When I asked one of the front desk staff what type of public transport would be best for a family of 3 for our length of stay and how much a single metro tickest costs, she simply said, "I don't know"!!
None of these problems were of a serious nature but there seemed to be enough annoying issues as well as a general lack of interest on the part of the staff that it effected the quality of our stay.

Room Tip: You can walk from Keleti Pu ( main train station) to this hotel but it takes 15-20 minutes and the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We have just come back from a week at this hotel...all I can say is FANTASTIC. The location, price, staff in fact everything about this hotel is perfect. We walked to all the sightseeing attractions of the city including the citadella and castle hill area. We couldn't fault the hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and stylish. The bathroom was spacious also with a lovely bath and shower, the water piping hot and the shower head invigorating. Free toiletries replenished every day. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice, both hot and cold, if you can't find anything you like you must be really picky...The staff were extremely helpful, nothing too much trouble. The free sauna was very welcoming after a hard day sightseeing. Overall I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is located right in the heart of the city. All I can say is FANTASTIC.

Room Tip: We stayed in an outdoor room overlooking the street, the noise from the street didn't keep us aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Staid there with my gilrfriend for one night and we were very pleased with the overall experience:
Pros:
very clean room, very helpful personal, good value for the money, excellent breakfast variety, very good noise isolation (the room was with a window towards a very busy street).
Cons:
sheets on the bed had a few hairs on them, small choice of available tv channels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simeon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#49 of 334 in Budapest
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,406 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#37 of 334 in Budapest
3,157 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#16 of 334 in Budapest
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel

Property: Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 7-9., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#41 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#46 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Eurostars Budapest Center is situated within a 3-minute stroll of the National Museum, the Great Synagogue and the Astoria Metro Station. Each room is equipped with luxurious furniture and modern amenities that include a safe box, free Wi-Fi and spacious bathrooms with a bath tub or shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing