We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here every time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #11 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Would stay here every time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Not much more to say, fantastic place to stay.

Only possible negative for those picky people was the size of the breakfast room, it got a little crowded.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulpab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear”Paulpab”, I do appreciate for taking the time to post your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. It was a real pleasure to read that you had a memorable stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,164
    345
    47
    7
    4
See reviews for
314
726
102
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
171 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed for a long weekend, and can confirm what other people are saying. The location is good, near to the Opera House and a short walk to the St Stephen's Basilica. We had a smart modern room on the first floor, plenty of storage space, a large comfortable clean bed and a good bathroom with a powerful shower. Our room was more of an apartment, having a well equipped kitchenette, but I don't know if all rooms are the same. A good buffet breakfast is served on two levels, with a courtyard option in warmer weather. The basement houses a small gym.

A large flatscreen TV on the wall gives a few English language channels and there is free wi-fi. The heater/airconditioner is quite unusual, looks a little like another TV, but very efficient,

The staff are a delight, polite and helpful and happy to help with tours, restaurants etc. A bar/cafe across the street (Chagall) is excellent- first class food at reasonable prices, and provides the hotel's room service menu. We were also very pleased with a nearby restaurant called Le Bouchon, recommended by the hotel.

Other little touches are free coffee/sangria/tea and you even get Buck's Fizz for breakfast if you can face it.

I wouldn't waste time looking at anywhere else if we ever go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear”Juan45”, I would like to thank you for taking the time to place your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with your room and its amenities. It was also a pleasure to be heard that other hotel services have also met your expectations and could take advantage of our extra touches. I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I can only repeat all the compliments made by the other travellers. This hotel is simply perfect ! Location, cleanliness, design, breakfast, staff, wellness......

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoleilSunSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear”SoleilSunSol”, Thank you for your honorific comment left on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you found Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments a perfect place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at The Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments whilst we were in Budapest. The Hotel is extremely smart, clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It was easy for us to visit all the sights of Budapest from here without the noise of the city. The rooms are light and airy and the decor is modern. Rooms are cleaned daily. We would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimchrisSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear”jimchrisSurrey”, I would like to thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor to other travelers. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. It was also a pleasure to read all the appreciate words regarding our rooms and hotel staff’s service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We got a great deal on this hotel on hotels.com, and the reviews were good, so we decided to book it for an evening. My husband and I live fairly close to Budapest, so we have spent several weekends in the city, and this hotel was BY FAR the best one we have stayed in. Our room was on the top floor close to the amazing rooftop patio with a view. The rooms have absolutely everything you would expect in a furnished apartment and the decor is modern and tasteful. The rooms were also very clean and the city location was perfect. They were mimosas at breakfast (huge plus for me) and serve yourself night time cocktails waiting by the lift at the end of the evening.
I keep trying to talk my husband into going back there for a weekend! I loved it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanamarie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012 via mobile

What a great choice thru trip advisor. The location in a pedestrianised area was 2 mins walk from the subway entrance by the opera house. I liked the cameras at the entrance door to ensure guest safety entering or leaving the hotel. Staff were excellent especially Daniel who gave great advice and instructions even when we disturbed his evening meal break. The apartments were spotless and comfortable. We were on the third floor and overlooked a street to the side which was open to vehicles. There was very little late night noise even with the windows open. The lift did break down for a short time but was quickly repaired. I liked the availability of umbrellas for guests to use in the foyer. Checking in and out was a delight all done with politeness and efficiency. Breakfast was fine with scrambled egg and bacon for us Brits and the full continental choice for the more waist conscious. Bathroom towels were generous in thickness and size. I could not fault the opera garden and I look forward to returning for a week rather than just 3 nights.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Invesure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogn og Fjordane, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We were two couples sharing an apartment and we really enjoyed our stay. Well maintained and clean rooms, in a sentral but quiet area of town. Good breakfast. A first choice when we return to Budapest!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred-Arild G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear”Fred145”, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,594 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Property: Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Address: Hajos utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Budapest
#8 Business Hotel in Budapest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#10 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy onsite parking for EUR 16/car/day. In the City Center in the heart of Budapest. Business facilities: free breakfast, free wifi internet access, providing computer or tablet to check your emails, free meeting room up to 6 persons, copy, fax, laptop, adapter, telephone charger, room service. Child friendly facilities like baby cot and chair, toys, baby buggy, baby sitting service. Free wellness area with fitness room, sauna and jacuzzi. Fully equipped kitchen, LCD television, air conditioning and free coffee and tea making facilities in every room and apartment. Pets are allowed. Wheelchair access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Garden Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing