We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic boutique hotel with an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Absolutely loved this boutique style hotel/apartment in Budapest. Service was tip top and accommodation was clearly superior. There was a large selection of items for breakfast which was much appreciated.
The sauna/jacuzzi in the basement was sufficient and very cute.
I guess the only negative about the place was at breakfast time the Waiters seemed to be occupied talking about their issues rather than clearing the tables and making way for other guests.
All in all a fantastic place that is well located in the centre of the city near The Opera House.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear”ewop123”, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you had a memorable stay with us and hotel services exceeded your expectations. I am terrible sorry that you had to experience any lack of staff’s service during the breakfast but would like to thank you for sharing it with us. We make immediate action to avoid it in the future. I trust that apart from this your overall stay was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel is one of my favourites in Budapest. It's conveniently located behind the Opera, near many clubs and restaurants. Close to the metro station and Nyugati hub. It's a restored old building which gives it a lot of charm but it is also finished in very high quality materials and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is very good. The only negative thing is that you can hear some noise when people walk outside the room in the small corridor. There is no noise from the street though when the window is closed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed_Soliman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear”Ahmed_Soliman123”, Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to read that you concerned our location good and were satisfied with your room and hotel design. It is a great honor that you found us a good place to stay. I do apologize for any inconveniences that the outside noise could cause you and trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Not much more to say, fantastic place to stay.

Only possible negative for those picky people was the size of the breakfast room, it got a little crowded.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulpab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear”Paulpab”, I do appreciate for taking the time to post your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. It was a real pleasure to read that you had a memorable stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed for a long weekend, and can confirm what other people are saying. The location is good, near to the Opera House and a short walk to the St Stephen's Basilica. We had a smart modern room on the first floor, plenty of storage space, a large comfortable clean bed and a good bathroom with a powerful shower. Our room was more of an apartment, having a well equipped kitchenette, but I don't know if all rooms are the same. A good buffet breakfast is served on two levels, with a courtyard option in warmer weather. The basement houses a small gym.

A large flatscreen TV on the wall gives a few English language channels and there is free wi-fi. The heater/airconditioner is quite unusual, looks a little like another TV, but very efficient,

The staff are a delight, polite and helpful and happy to help with tours, restaurants etc. A bar/cafe across the street (Chagall) is excellent- first class food at reasonable prices, and provides the hotel's room service menu. We were also very pleased with a nearby restaurant called Le Bouchon, recommended by the hotel.

Other little touches are free coffee/sangria/tea and you even get Buck's Fizz for breakfast if you can face it.

I wouldn't waste time looking at anywhere else if we ever go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear”Juan45”, I would like to thank you for taking the time to place your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with your room and its amenities. It was also a pleasure to be heard that other hotel services have also met your expectations and could take advantage of our extra touches. I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I can only repeat all the compliments made by the other travellers. This hotel is simply perfect ! Location, cleanliness, design, breakfast, staff, wellness......

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoleilSunSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear”SoleilSunSol”, Thank you for your honorific comment left on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you found Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments a perfect place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at The Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments whilst we were in Budapest. The Hotel is extremely smart, clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It was easy for us to visit all the sights of Budapest from here without the noise of the city. The rooms are light and airy and the decor is modern. Rooms are cleaned daily. We would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimchrisSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear”jimchrisSurrey”, I would like to thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor to other travelers. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. It was also a pleasure to read all the appreciate words regarding our rooms and hotel staff’s service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We got a great deal on this hotel on hotels.com, and the reviews were good, so we decided to book it for an evening. My husband and I live fairly close to Budapest, so we have spent several weekends in the city, and this hotel was BY FAR the best one we have stayed in. Our room was on the top floor close to the amazing rooftop patio with a view. The rooms have absolutely everything you would expect in a furnished apartment and the decor is modern and tasteful. The rooms were also very clean and the city location was perfect. They were mimosas at breakfast (huge plus for me) and serve yourself night time cocktails waiting by the lift at the end of the evening.
I keep trying to talk my husband into going back there for a weekend! I loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanamarie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,863 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,469 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#7 of 334 in Budapest
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Address: Hajos utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Budapest
#8 Business Hotel in Budapest
#9 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $131 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy onsite parking for EUR 18/car/day. In the City Center in the heart of Budapest. Business facilities: free breakfast, free wifi internet access, providing computer or tablet to check your emails, free meeting room up to 6 persons, copy, fax, laptop, adapter, telephone charger, room service. Child friendly facilities like baby cot and chair, toys, baby buggy, baby sitting service. Free fitness corner and saunas. Fully equipped kitchen, LCD television, air conditioning and free coffee and tea making facilities in every room and apartment. Pets are allowed. Wheelchair access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Garden Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing