We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant walking tour!”

Free Budapest Walking Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$18.89*
and up
4-hour Budapest Jewish Quarter pub crawl
Ranked #41 of 351 Tours in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Insightful and entertaining city walks about history, society, architecture and what Hungarians are actually like. 7 days a week, 11 tours a day. Tours range from General, to Communism, to Jewish and Street & Urban Art themed walking tours with critical and honest local guides. Tours have no fixed prices, based on name-your-own-price system only. Free Spirits. Free Guides. Free Stylers.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very informative walking tour showing us the main sights of Budapest. Very happy to answer questions and accommodate different requests!

Would recommend.

Thank phi1ipj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapester1973, Guest Relations Manager at Free Budapest Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking our tour and for recommending us to other travelers!
Have a great day,
The Free Budapest Walking Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"general tour"
in 350 reviews
"communist tour"
in 238 reviews
"great tour"
in 348 reviews
"communism walk"
in 61 reviews
"general walk"
in 45 reviews
"free tour"
in 198 reviews
"useful tips"
in 50 reviews
"jewish district"
in 91 reviews
"your bearings"
in 90 reviews
"morning tour"
in 60 reviews
"vorosmarty square"
in 50 reviews
"first morning"
in 49 reviews
"great introduction"
in 68 reviews
"informative tour"
in 72 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 50 reviews
"main sights"
in 47 reviews
"hungarian history"
in 119 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 5,656 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went on 3 of your tours within our 5 day trip...and so glad we did!! Orshe, Norbie and Andor did a great job of educating us about Budapest, the Jewish Quarter and Communism...amongst other things and with some humour to boot! If I were to return, I'd definitely take your free walking tours again!!!

1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapester1973, Guest Relations Manager at Free Budapest Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Diane,
thank you very much for the review on behalf of all of your guides. It was our pleasure to show you our city and culture!
Best,
The Free Budapest Walking Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I did the general walking tour on Friday, 23 March, having arrived in Budapest the previous day for a 4-day break. What an introduction to the city! The tour exceeded all expectations. Zoltan,our guide, was very informative, friendly and entertaining as we experienced the fantastic sights of Buda and Pest. As part of the tour we also received a free map and "newsletter" with recommendations of what to do in Budapest. Zoltan was also very helpful offering many tips on how best to enjoy the wonderful city of Budapest.
A great start to our holiday thanks to Zoltan and his company.
Our only regret was that we did not do another tour with the Free Walking Tour company. Hopefully, next year!

Thank Johnandron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapester1973, Guest Relations Manager at Free Budapest Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon,
thank you, we're so happy to read your words. Really hope to see you next year, too!
The Free Budapest Walking Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our guide, Zsuzsana, also known as Suzie, told us pretty nice jokes along with some historic facts. It was a great experience and well organised. Recommend to everyone

Thank Nika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapester1973, Guest Relations Manager at Free Budapest Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Nika, we and Zsuzsanna are thankful for your recommendation!
Cheers,
The Free Budapest Walking Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had‘Johnny walker’ as our guide. We got to visit 4 ruin bars each of them with a very different theme/vibe. Along the way we got snippets of history. It’s €15 including a drink at each. Overall a different way to see the city and experience the nightlife.

Thank Lisarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapester1973, Guest Relations Manager at Free Budapest Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lisarix,
we're delighted to read that you enjoyed our pub tour with Johnny Walker :-) Thanks a lot for the 5 star review!
Have a nice day,
The Free Budapest Walking Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Free Budapest Walking Tours also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Free Budapest Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing