We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Design Apartments Budapest
Ranked #385 of 682 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in Yacht apartment on Vaci street.
Pros: location, super helpfull staff, great creativity of room set up, price
Cons: no AC, few cockroaches in the bathroom
Overall nice experience, worth for a short stay

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Andreja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights as a group - we rented the Pop-Art, Romantic & Diamond design apartments. The owner was there to meet us and we checked in early without any issues. The apartments were lovely, great design and clean throughout with free wifi. They are in a good location very close to shops, bars and sights with a nearby metro station linking you to the rest of the city. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jla1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I was there for five nights and I realized very fast that I made the wrong decision to stay here.
As I entered the room I thought that it was okay. - But then I saw the dirt on the floor, under the bed and in the bathroom. Lots of long hairs were on the floor and when you walk barefoot you feel all the dirt things on your feet. As I checked the bed I saw some thick and ugly hairs (not from someones head...) and the pillows are so uncomfortable that I took the blanket as additional pillow.

In my second night I woke up because of extremely heave noise from my "neigborhood" (they were in the other two apartments). They screamed and laughed, made party until 2:30 am. Bad night, bad hygiene, bad smell. But this is not all: the biggest problem here are the BED MUGS! I woke up with lots of itching , red picks (you can see them on the pictures).

I would not recommend this apartment to someone else. And I won't book it again. It's my fourth night now and maybe I'll leave one day eralier. But I want a refund.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Jonakowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt M, Tulajdonos at Design Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Ona Zardinoni,

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences about our apartment with other travelers. Let me kindly respond to your mentioned problems.

Regarding to the cleanliness: we take care a lot about this issue, and anytime we hear a negative feedback about cleanliness we need to know about it as soon as possible in order to be able to provide better services to our guests always. Ona, unfortunately we have not heard any problems regarding cleanliness from you during your 5-day long stay, but we talked a couple of times and we were in touch. As you know the apartment price includes cleaning fee before the stay, but we can provide cleaning service anytime during the day. If you would have mentioned this problem to us, we would have solved it for free of charge of course as our guests' comfort is our most important goal.

Regarding the comfort of our pillows. We have never received any negative comments about our pillows. We have used the same brand of pillows in every of our apartments in the last few years, but we will retest their comfort in order to provide proper comfort, and will do our best to fix this issue as soon as possible.

Regarding the heavy noise of the neighbours. In the hour (when we read your letter about the neighbour problem) we got to know about this problem from you we sent our colleague to the apartment to solve this case immediately. My colleague warned the guests that if they do not stop bothering our other guest and start to respect our house rules, we will need to send them way from our apartments for unacceptable and unrespectful behaviour. Fortunately, our guests understood the imortance of our rules, and we did not have any further problems with them afterwards. We did our best to solve this problem, and we could solve it in 1 and a half hour after we received your letter about this problem.

Regarding the bugs. As we mentioned it to you before, we have not had any bugs in any of our apartments before. We cleaned your apartment 10 hours later (we received your letter about this case at midnight) and tried to call a bug expert to the apartment, but we could not find any bug experts who could have come to the apartment on the weekend (it was Saturday, when we received your letter). This is Monday today, the bug expert just left the apartment. He fixed this issue, and he informed us about the bugs. As we did not have any bugs in our apartments before we do not know where they came from, but the bug expert informed us that they could come for instance from the walls, or from any of our guests, even from you as well. Unfortunately, we will not ever be able to get to know where they came from, but fortunately we could fix this issue in 1 day, and all of our apartments are completely bug free.

Ona, thank you again for leaving a review about us as every feedback means a lot to us in order to be able to provide better services day by day. You need to know that we always do our best to provide comfort stay for our guests, and so we did it at your stay as well. We are sorry for any caused inconveniences, and we trust in that once you will change your mind and visit us again. We are looking forward to welcome you again to show you that we can provide anyone a comfortable stay!

All the best to you,

Attila Pozsonyi/Owner and Designer of the Design Apartments Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

its a cute apartment, the location is excellent. shops and grocery are near, restaurants as well. public transport is verry near too. comunication with staff was verry good. they were willing and nice. this apartment was a verry good choice :)

Room Tip: we had 2 apartments - airplane and motocycle and both of them are perfect. if you preffer sunny one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank alenab90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzsolt, Tulajdonos at Design Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Alena,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at us. It would be great to welcome you again in any of our apartment houses!

Have a great day,

Attila Pozsonyi/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

It is in the city center of Budapest, Very clean and very good located apartman.
Friendly host, nicley furnished.Lot of restaurants in the 200 meter.There is in the famous shopping street, vaci street.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzsolt, Tulajdonos at Design Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Szinte,

It was our pleasure to welcome you, and I personally am very happy that our apartment house is likeable for you, and you enjoyed your stay at us.

Anytime you come and visit Budapest next time, we would be happy to welcome you again!

Have a great one,

Attila Pozsonyi/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We had a pleasant 2 nights stay in Design Appartment, a nice, central location, good breakfast place near by and a friendly host. It is nicely furnished, quiet (we had the one with the window on the patio). We missed a light switcher near the bed and the shower curtain could be larger. But for the rest it was ok and we will surely come back!

Room Tip: The apartment has no airco, so it can be that in summer it is hot inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ineke18989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I was located for four days in the Vaci utca place, room "Italy". The apartment was freshly renovated, clean and equipped with bathroom, bed and couch. Beside that, I found a microwave oven, a fridge and some dishes. The welcome reception was very friendly and helpful, bank card payment was possible in advance. Ideal place for staying in Budapest - near to M3 metro Ferenciek tere and all sightseeing places.

Idea/wish: A kettle for having a tea or coffee would be perfect. A second towel when staying four days as well. Then I would have given 5 stars :)

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MR_RB711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chesscom
#107 of 336 in Budapest
393 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#22 of 336 in Budapest
1,241 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Apartments Budapest

Address: 30 Ulloi Road | 1st Floor, Door 6, Doorbell 14, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #385 of 682 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $50 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Design Apartments Budapest 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DESIGN APARTMENTS BUDAPEST. Exclusive Design Apartments is waiting for your visit with great conditions in the heart of Budapest. Four brand new, comfortable and spacious design apartments with everything you need for your holiday. All the apartments are locating in extremely good transfer point, in the center of Budapest. THE STYLE OF THE DESIGN APARTMENT: The forming of the style of the apartment happened to the collaboration of Apartment Design and Neopaint Group. The furniture of the apartment was inspired by famous designers and they were purchased through the ABCHome Furniture Store assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Design Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing