We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$281
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$588
US$569
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fraser Residence Budapest(Budapest)
US$196
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
514
518
129
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
518
129
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelfree wifihomeless peoplenew york cafemetro stationrestaurant staffpublic transportationthe riverbuffet breakfastbusiness tripcentral locationbudapest cityroom was spaciousjewish quarterthree nightson footmin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, excellent kitchen, the breakfast is an must! The rooms are comfortable, larg bed, only single beds. Many crew members of different airways Companies stay there for the night. Beautifull flight attendents

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Selectie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dóra S, Host at Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Selectie!

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center! We appreciate you mentioning our breakfast and rooms! We enjoyed having you as our guest and looking forward to welcoming back!

Best regards,
Dóra Szilágyi
/Host/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Central and close to metro so very convenient, the staff were very helpful, quick checking in and advised of local places, we love a Marriott, they are always good, warm comfortable and a good nights sleep in a comfy bed-room was on 6th floor with road view with a floor to ceiling window, would def recommend asking for this view, could sit and watch world go by and this was lovely in the evening when the buildings lit up. Used the sauna, ask at reaction and ensure it's warned up and ready for you, it's a small sauna but clean and with private changing room,Cleaning/ housekeeping staff,always friendly and smiled, felt welcomed.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsandMrHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dóra S, Host at Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MrsandMrHappy!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review!
We are glad you had a comfortable stay and that you were pleased with your well-appointed room! It is a pleasure to read you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed all the aspects of our hotel. I look forward to hearing from you and the opportunity to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Budapest.

Thanks a lot!
Best regards,
Dóra Szilágyi
/Host/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Large clean and modern room and bathroom. Large choice of food and drink for breakfast and if a fairly good quality. Excellent staff at the reception. There are many trams stopping close-by and the metro line 2. Worth mentioning some very good restaurants and nightclubs 10 min walk from the hotel.
So no real charm but super practical for an acceptable price.
About 20-30 min from the airport (taxi)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dóra S, Host at Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Christophe B!

Thank you very much for your nice review! It is very good to know that you enjoyed your staying and you are satisfied with our hotel!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to the city!

Thank you again!
Best regards
Dóra Szilágyi
/Host/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In a city where five star standards are easily attained, I would have expected a bit more. Not to say that the room or amenities were not OK - they were. But both my wife and I felt very much as if this hotel did not try to adapt to the location. It was as cookie cutter as one could get. The rooms, while large, felt a bit empty.

The location is quite central, and is close to public transit.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikesheoref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor V, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mikesheoref,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor!
We are sorry to see that during your stay in our 4 star property did not really meet with your expectations.
Your valuable feedback will be delivered to the Hotel Management team in an effort to be able to improve our service quality.

We hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to Budapest.

Have a great day!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pro's - Nice room & good size. Great service from staff. Gym very small but ok, mostly CV equipment. Con's - TV channels limited and picture quality not great. Location central but walking around the area close by at night I saw a few hobos. There are nicer parts of town. Breakfast okay, prefer not to get my juice from a machine (how middle aged am I?), nothing on the Sofitel, see earlier review. No bath in my room. Customers mostly mid range business types. Perfectly functional hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank KingOfTheNorth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor V, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KingOfTheNorth99,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us!
One of our most important tasks is to learn directly from our guests about their experience at our hotel. While it was a pleasure having you at the Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center, I happy to see that you were mostly satisfied with our service, but you had some part which did not meet with your expectation.
We hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to Budapest.

Have a great day!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews