We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
143
33
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
33
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest rooms guest house room was spacious peace and quiet small fridge quiet street coffee table metro tram an excellent place to stay in easy walking distance kalvin ter perfect location sitting area would definitely stay here again first floor minute walk airport
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 181 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed with a friend for 4 nights in Budapest in July. We were warmly welcomed by Judit who was extremely informative on our arrival, giving us a detailed map of the city and her recommendations of where to visit. The room was really clean and nicely decorated, the hotel being in a quiet yet centrally located area of the city with tram/metro stops a few minutes walk away. Breakfast was lovely, staff again very accommodating and offering advice on how to travel to different places in the city when asked. Will stay again on our return to Budapest in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vacationer724480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Four of us (two couples) stayed at Budapest Guest Rooms for five nights in July 2017. We were in Budapest for the F1 Hungarian Grand Prix. The Guest Rooms is a small, owner-operated business with just five rooms (we stayed in nos. 4 and 5). The rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable.

Owner Judit is extremely pleasant, accessible and helpful - we strongly recommend that you let her share her city tips with you (we did, and were extremely satisfied with all of them). She is assisted by Suzan, who you'll likely meet at breakfast, as her duties including making your tea/coffee (which we enjoyed for 5 Euro extra each day).

The location is perfect, and you can walk to most places, including the Danube river and the city Metro (underground trains) - two stations are in easy walking distance (about 10 minutes).

To help you further, here are my x2 Metro tips:

1. When you arrive
From the airport Terminal 2, for 530 HUF 'Transfer Ticket' (about £1.50 / 1.90 USD) each, take bus 200E to Kobanya-Kispest Metro station (which is on line M3). Cross the bridge, and take the Metro to station Kalvin Ter. Budapest Guest Rooms is an easy walk (10 minutes). When you leave, do the opposite.

2. While you're there
If you are travelling in a group (of up to five people), the '24-Hour Group Budapest Travel Card' is a great deal at 3300HUF (about £9.50 / 11.75 USD) for all of you. It is valid on the Metro, trams, buses and the city river boats.

If/when we return to Budapest, we'll definitely stay here. We were 100% happy with our stay. If my review has assisted you, please reward me with a "Helpful" vote - thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

The Guestrooms were located away from the busy city traffic yet close enough to walk to a few things. Judit was very helpful and spoke English very well -- lucky for me. She was available for questions by text, answered quickly, and called for a taxi when I needed one. The Rooms are located behind a heavy metal door and easy to miss were it not for the sign in the window. The bathroom was modern and very clean. The room was spacious and nicely decorated.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Overall a pleasant place to stay.
The entrance is up a flight of about eight steps so could be a problem for some. The safe in our room was at the very bottom and at the very back of the wardrobe so access was not easy and required kneeling. The bath towels were not much bigger than hand towels often found in other hotels and the hand towels not much larger than flannels elsewhere. A bath mat only appeared in our room on the second day. There was no milk in the room for tea and staff are not always present. So if you want some, ask early. There was a selection of teas and instant pre-mixed coffee/creamer in the room but no coffee. Cups/glasses were not cleaned/replaced each day. There appeared to be an electrical socket wiring fault as the bed-lights on either side occasionally flicked or cut out completely.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank namklim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

The hospitality, location and cleanliness of the place is unbeatable. A walking distance to some great attractions and the metro/tram stations means there is realy no need to search for a different accomodation. You will be greated with a smile and a surprisingly large room. It is very cosy, within a residential bulding so as a bonus you will that special airbnb experience. :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews