We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Compact but ideally situated”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden with Danube view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
garden with Danube view
quiet studio apartment few steps from the Chain bridge
garden
Our street, Ponty street is among the most romantic street in Budapest by Slow Budapest's choice
balcony with garden view
area, steps from the castle
The famous Chainbridge only 5 mins from the studio, the Basilica on the Pest side maximum 10-15mins walk
original antique & oriental furnitures
garden with flowers
bright friendly staircase
We are at the most romantic surroundings of Budapest
cozy cafes and restaurants in the area
private botanical garden with exotic plants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gapmonthe...
Essex UK
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Compact but ideally situated”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The studio is small but had everything that we needed, including a washing machine which was very useful since we were halfway through our holiday. Our hosts made us very welcome and even arranged for a garage for us which was fantastic. Little things stopped it from being outstanding. We were expected to make up the bed ourselves (not a big deal but we didn't discover this until we were ready to go to bed after an exhausting day) and none of the china and cutlery actually matched. However we would certainly book it again if we were to return to Budapest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Targu Mures (Marosvásárhely)
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Osnabrück
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tartu
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NRiopel
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely location, apartment, and hosts”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at two different apartments belonging to Monika and Krisztian during our three week honeymoon tour. They were unbelievably accomodating, friendly and helpful.

The little studio apartment in Buda was our favourite - charming and just the right size for a couple. The price was extremely reasonable as well. The fact that it has a washing machine and drying rack was a great bonus. The door to the building sticks a bit, but once you get the hang of it, it's no problem.

It's also walking distance to a lot of attractions including the Buda castle, Chain Bridge, and Fishermen's Bastion. Go up the hill in the evening for a gorgeous view of the city lights. Finally, it's extremely handy to public transit. Within a couple of blocks you can find bus and tram stops, as well as a metro station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hosts!
Liked least: Shower - hot water is either on or off. Could not figure out how to get a consistent warm temp.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
by way of Texas
Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing