We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous view, fabulous location, fabulous...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Danube from living room window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Danube from living room window
Kitchen and Bedroom door. Living area and looking into bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
View of Danube from living room window
Kitchen and Bedroom door.
Living area and looking into bedroom
Dining Area
Bathroom
Other view of bathroom coming from bedroom.
House Front overlooking Danube.
Location of apartment
Photo taken by guest
Photo of Buda Castle taken from living room window by guest
Courtyard of building
Panorama from living room window taken by guest.
Stained glass window in hall outside apartment door.
No 2 tram running along the river directly outside the apartment.
View from window
View from window taken by guest
The ever changing view from the window.
The ever changing view from the window
Photo taken by guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
suzies271
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fabulous view, fabulous location, fabulous apartment”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment has it all! It is right on the river Danube with public transport within easy access. It is a beautiful modern apartment with everything you would want to make your stay comfortable.

Daniel who is the owners local representative met us at the airport and was very helpful.

There is a terrific restaurant called Ruben near by , but you do need to book. There are also supermarkets and other places to eat, all within walking distance.

Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, views, comfort of apartment.
Liked least: Lift, on-off wifi, glass door between bedroom and lounge.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsM-7
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is just as great place to stay as people have written. The view is amazing, apartment itself is modern and nice. Contact wit owners was easy and they seem like wonderful and flexible people. Thank you!

Daniel, their agent in Budapest is very nice and helps you in anyway he can.

Everything you need is near the apartment; shops, restaurants, no 2 tram stop.

We will be staying in Danube View flat again ( if it is available- flat like this in a place like this is bound to be popular)

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomertra...
Kent, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“The view is only the beginning”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I rented this apartment strictly for the view, and it was magnificent. We had the windows open whenever we were home, and spent hours looking out at the ever-changing view. The river cruise boats dock directly in front of the apartment, and provided lots of entertainment. What surprised me was how perfect everything else was. The place is huge, bright, clean, nicely decorated with high ceilings and lovely wood floors. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom large and well equipped, and the kitchen was big enough to cook full meals. Of course we didn't, because there were plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. It was well located for public transport, with a tram stop across the street, and the metro a 5 minute walk. Ann was very easy to deal with in the rental process, and Daniel met us at the airport and took us to the apartment. We have rented a lot of apartments, and this is definitely one of the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Reviewed October 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finland
Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
COK64
Buninyong Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful view but not all beer and skittles”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We were picked up by the owner’s agent, Daniel, an Irishman living in Budapest. We had given him the details where we were to be met, but he went to the wrong place, which was rectified after a couple of phone calls.

It was extremely hot in Budapest when we arrived, and forecast to get even hotter (which it did). In this type of summer heat, with the apartment facing west, it is uninhabitable. The view is magnificent and the apartment is quite nice and in a good position. We were very surprised at the rave reviews of others, as we thought there were various issues that were a little offputting - for example the bed linen was very creased and faded, nothing is ironed, and the shower was cold if left in the overhead position as the water pressure was not strong enough to keep the water heater running.

We had booked for nine nights and spent six of those in a hotel. The owners very kindly refunded us three nights accommodation, which were the three days that were over 35 degrees. The owners and Daniel did everything they could to make the apartment liveable, but we believe in the Budapest summer, it is just too hot.

Our other problem was that our computer didn’t work in the apartment. They have wifi, and certainly Daniel’s computer worked OK. There was obviously some incompatibility with our Australian computer which was odd, as it worked in every other apartment, hotel and pension in which we stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2012
We agree that our guests stay coincided with an exceptional summer heat wave for Budapest. Air conditioning has since been provided. The shower is fully functional. We provide UPC high speed internet free to our guests. We have had no other reports of difficulty with internet speed from any of our other guests including those from Australia. Ann Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing