We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old world apartment in fantastic inner city...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Julie O
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Old world apartment in fantastic inner city location in Pest, main business district.”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

3 bedroom apartment on 2nd floor with lift. Great size, many rooms, 2 bathrooms all in old world orignal apartment. Full size kitchen and 2 dining areas. Ideal for large groups and right in the middle of the shopping district. Very helpful manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrynonh...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent stay in Budapest”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment exceeded all expectations for our family. It was spacious and large and accommodated our family of 6 adults with ease. It is extremely well located just off a main street in the centre of Budapest and within an easy walk to the main Metro Stations. Communication with Ann before and during our stay was excellent.
We spent 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year in the apartment and loved every minute. A fascinating city with so much to explore.
We highly recommend this apartment and will definitely return to it to stay should we visit Budapest again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarBel
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great beautiful apartment as central as you could get”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment was ideal for our group. It is indeed elegant, so large and so central. The booking process was easy with all the information provided in advance of travelling. A very helpful woman met us and put us at ease and showed all we needed to know and answered all the questions we had. Budapest is such a beautiful place, certainly a city on my must revisit list. Peter

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary E
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I booked this apartment for 5 people. None of us were disappointed. Our expectations were more than matched. There was plenty of space, in fact we are sure there was room for more people.
The location is also perfect. Just off the main shopping street which linked to most places on the tourist trail. Most places we wanted to visit were 20 minutes walk from the apartment.
There are plenty of restaurants nearby, with a few just outside the front door of the apartment block.
Ann, the owner also was very helpful and responded very quickly to any questions we had. Also the people on the ground in Budapest were approachable and helpful.
I highly recommend staying here, and when I next go to Budapest, I will look no further.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spudipswi...
ipswich uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments in the centre of everything”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location was perfect for touring
shops and restaurants so close ,we love it so much we are back in December.
The open top bus is a must you see everything you need to see and more

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location. Beautiful place.”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We rented this apartment for a long weekend in Budapest. We were 4 female friends and we were very happy with the apartment and service. Ann, the owner, was very helpful and replied to all my queries within hours. She also arranged the pick/drop off from/to apartment.
When we got there we were greeted by Lulu who was extremely polite and helpful. The apartment has 3 bedrooms and another room with a sofa bed. 2 bathrooms and a separate toilet. The living room is beautiful and we really enjoyed spending time there.
We couldn't have asked for a better location.
We highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grifhe
Shropshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very central base for exploring both Buda and Pest”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed three nights. The apartment is charming and spacious, there was plenty of hot water but the bathroom fixtures could do with an upgrade. The kitchen was adequate for our breakfast needs, we mostly ate out as this was excellent value. Beds were comfortable & the apartment was clean and secure. There is a lift in the building.
Located close to Elizabeth Bridge only 5 minutes away from bus routes and Metro station with river cruises available nearby.
Budapest is a beautiful city which felt safe to move around for three women, (two are mature) delighted that over 65's can travel free on public transport by showing your passport. Books of 10 transport tickets represent a discount for those who are younger.
For an initial eatery try Kiosk Budapest – 12.00 – 24.00 daily or Baalbek Lebanese Restaurant 12.00–23.00 daily both within five minutes of the apartment and excellent, look them up before you travel. If you can afford to splash out try afternoon tea at New York Cafe, in the Jewish Quarter, a few stops on the bus from the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing