We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Ranked #53 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

All was fine. The hotel is situated on a pedestrian area in the centre of Budapest and nearby there are many shops, restaurants, the famous market and the underground to get all the main attractions of the city.

Room Tip: Double room
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ELENA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel in central Budapest, consider the Estilo Fashion Hotel.

There are always knowledgeable and helpful staff on reception, who will direct, arrange or book where needed.

The hotel is on a pedestrianised street in the very centre, with all the main sights within easy walking distance.

The rooms are modern, comfortable and very clean and the attached restaurant, where the inclusive breakfast is served, is very pleasant.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Overall, my experience with the hotel was good. The staff were kind and helpful, the hotel was surrounded by many places to eat and was within a 15-20 minute walking distance away from the city center. The transport links/stations were also located close by which was an extra bonus and had all three transport (bus, tram and metro) to get you around Budapest.
On the other hand, the continental breakfast bar lacked a range of food to eat in the morning with a very limited choice for you to choose from. The room's were also nice and I loved the design as well as the colour pattern, however the window screen for the bathroom was extremely small and it wasn't much use since the shower was extremely powerful...and I almost flooded the bathroom with water many times during my stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aliu228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_S_K_GM, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear aliu228,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Estilo Fashion Hotel.
I am pleased with the fact that you think the location couldn’t have been better, apparently, it was one of the main reasons you gave us such a high rating. It is also great to know that our friendly and helpful staff contributed to the lovely experience too. I am glad you found your room nice and clean. However, I am sorry that you feel the bathroom was not comfortable enough.
Also, I would like to offer my apologies for the unpleasant experience you had regarding the breakfast. At the same time, I appreciate that you mentioned so we can pay more attention to it in the future.

Once again, thank you for your pros and cons, hope that we will have the opportunity to be your host again next time.

Best wishes,
Andrea Schwindt-Kiss
General Manager
Estilo Fashion Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This was my first trip to Budpest, and I couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Walking distance to everything, impeccably clean, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast (included) in charming dining room. Loved discovering the bridge right around the corner from the hotel, and the Central Market is less than a block away. But not just these places, I walked EVERYWHERE from this hotel. If I am able to visit Budapest again, I would stay in this hotel. It's an excellent value.

Room Tip: I got an inside-looking room, which was super quiet. For stunning city views, all you have to do is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 416alinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed at Estilo Fashion Hotel on our last night Budapest. We had traveled from Prague during the night via train and the Estilo was a welcomed oasis. We couldn't check into our room early in the morning but they gladly stored our luggage until we returned from one of the many spas. The room was very comfortable, clean and cheerfully designed. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the interior courtyard are away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_S_K_GM, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Randy S,

It is always a great pleasure to read such nice comment like yours, I appreciate that you chose this platform to share your opinion about Estilo Fashion Hotel.
I am thrilled you deemed the location and service great and that you found the hotel itself clean and cozy.
It pleases me greatly to read that you appreciated the comfortable and well-appointed rooms.

Thank you for the brilliant review and I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Andrea Schwindt-Kiss
General Manager
Estilo Fashion Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Close to everything and if you want to go somewhere further away there is a metro station just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Helpful staff! The rooms were quite small though but nice. The hotel is located at the end of the Main shopping/restaurant Street. Nice and quiet.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Personal at breakfast were not so friendly, and not a good coffe.
Personal at reception were very helpful. We were with our bicycle and a trailer, they made every to store them even if it was in the conference room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_S_K_GM, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Alfred C,

I greatly appreciate the effort you put into writing a review of your most recent experience staying at Estilo Fashion Hotel.
To start with, I would like to thank you for highlighting our impeccable service. On the other hand, I am deeply sorry that you feel the breakfast staff was not friendly. Rest assured that we will pay more attention to this area in the future. Also, we will definitely place great emphasis on the services during breakfast.

I genuinely hope that you will come back to Budapest and will spend a few nights with us sometimes.

Best wishes,

Andrea Schwindt-Kiss
Hotel Manager
Estilo Fashion Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#54 of 336 in Budapest
1,554 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#50 of 336 in Budapest
831 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
770 reviews
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#101 of 336 in Budapest
705 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estilo Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estilo Fashion Hotel

Address: Vaci utca 83, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $81 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Estilo Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo Fashion Hotel**** is situated on Vaci utca, the bustling shopping street of the city centre. It is located directly across the Grand Market Hall, a distinctive architectural masterpiece of Budapest, just a few steps from the Danube Bank. The hotel offers everything on its doorstep, including some of the most exciting cafes, restaurants & bars, as well as the most prominent tourist attractions of the city. Each of the 70 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with adjustable air-conditioning, sound proofed windows and the latest media technology to provide the perfect comfort both for business travellers, city breakers and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Estilo Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing