We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4* experience”
Review of Ambra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambra Hotel
Ranked #57 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Perfect place very close to the city centre. Clean and big rooms, confortable bed and well furnished bathroom. Breakfast was fine, we also booked city trip at the lobby, we got usefull indication from the staff

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marco_gallone87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Molnar, Director of Sales at Ambra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear marco_gallone87,

Thank you for writing a kind review about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you liked our excellent service and convenient location.
We look forward to your return to Budapest and have more memorable experience.
Kindly regards,
Anna Molnár
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

We booked this at short notice but it had everything we needed.
It was very central and the lady on reception went out of her way to tell us about the local bars and in particular where the curries were. Top marks for the receptionist.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Molnar, Director of Sales at Ambra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Les H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback. I will certainly share this with the rest of the team and hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kindly regards,
Anna Mollnár
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Only disadvantages vere caused by the size of the hotel, which was small.
Breakfast buffet selection was somewhat small compared to larger hotels, and there were no bar although one could buy beers/drinks at the reception.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BOGPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Molnar, Director of Sales at Ambra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear BOGPE,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us.

Despite of the hotel size, I hope you had a wonderful time in our hotel and in Budapest also.
Thank you for mentioning our special Lobby bar in our hotel, where guest can take a drink from the fridge and pay when you leave.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Ambra in the very near future.

Kindly regards,
Anna Molnár
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

While the staff was incredible And location great. The breakfast had no options for vegans and no one cleaned our room All week they just made the bed. We enjoyed our trip overall but the hotel wasn't great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank braimanTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Molnar, Director of Sales at Ambra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear braimanTal,

thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It's really disappointing to know that we were unable to create a memorable experience for you.
Next time, please do not hesitate to ask the restaurant team to do something special for you which is fit for vegan course. Most of the meals (salami, bread , etc.) are gluten free, because almost every week we have a guest who have a special diet.
The housekeeping team is cleaning the rooms everyday, except you put the "Do not disturb" door hanger.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ambra hotel in the very near future.

Kindly regards,
Anna Molnár
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Really nice hotel! The breakfast was really tasty with friendly staff. Only the shower didn't have a steady temperature. Apart from that, we had a really nice time in an excellent location in Budapest!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aletta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Ambra is a very nice hotel and the location is great. We spend three nights in Ambra, breakfast is good and most important for us was the location - it is only 5 - 10 minutes walk to the centre and the attractions. Staff were very helpful. Garage for our motorbike was an advantage, tough a little bit expensive.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This is a small Boutique Hotel. We were up graded due to the Hotel mistake and had a great room. The room was bid. And had all one need. From 12h00 to late in the evening the visitors had drinks and snacks for free. Breakfast was very good. The location of the Hotel is perfect in order to explore the city, lots of the attractions in walking distance as well as close to very good transportation. The staff was very nice, kind, helpful with lots of good recommendations regarding what to visit, where to eat etc. We had a great stay in this Hotel and recommend it.
In my next stay in Budapest I will decently come back to this Hotel.

זהו מלון בוטיק קטן במיקום מעולה עם שירות מעולה, ארוחת בוקר טובה. שתיה חמה וחטיפים מהשעה 12 בצהריים ועד מאוחר בלילה. צוות אדיב, עוזר וממליץ. חדר מעולה , אנו אף קיבלנו שידרוג מומלץ בחום

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Miri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
12 Revay Hotel
#35 of 336 in Budapest
372 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#6 of 336 in Budapest
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#39 of 336 in Budapest
1,346 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambra Hotel

Address: Kis Diofa utca 13., Budapest 1077, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Ambra)
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#86 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $93 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The whole hotel is redesigned in 2016. The 37 bedrooms are in boutique style, all equipped with stylish interior, air-conditioning, safe, minibar, LCD TV, free use of wireless internet.Full hot and cold buffet breakfast is served for the guests offering delicious international and traditional Hungarian dishes. We provide free coffee, tea and snacks in our open bar all day long. Tablets are available on the Lobby area , the wireless internet is free of charge in the entire area of the hotel. Safe, underground garage is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ambra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambra Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing