We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,798)
Filter reviews
1,798 results
Traveller rating
1,327
404
42
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
404
42
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparliament buildingchain bridgebuda sidethe rivermusic roomfree afternoon teabelgian barmade to order eggsfloor to ceiling windowstram stopcorner roomsmall hotellit up at nightbreakfast roomwithin walking distancetop floorcastle hill
Filter
Updating list...
1,141 - 1,146 of 1,798 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

A lovely hotel, in a perfect location run by very friendly people. Hotel rooms are modern and clean and offer some of the best views in Budapest. Hotel provides an excellent breakfast and there are many good restaurants in the surrounding district for eating out at night.
Budapest is a lovely place for a short break and the Hotel Victoria an excellent base for the holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in a good position, close to everything, rooms are very good and breakfast was the best. The staff also were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabar_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Our room at the hotel was on the 7th floor. We had a great view overlooking the Danube - with the beautiful Parliament building to our left and the Chain Bridge to our right. The staff was outstanding, very friendly and service-oriented. The breakfast was one of the best, with choice of omelet ingredients, plenty of fruit, cereal, bread, cheese. Numerous good restaurants are close by, and the hotel is within walking distance of the subway. By the way, be sure to hold on to your subway tickets as you likely will be asked for them as you exit. The rooms are air-conditioned, although there was no way to lower the temperature - and it was hot while we were there. Budapest is a lovely city. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Danube, although the upper floors have better views.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rvtravelcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great small hotel with big rooms with fantastic view. Nice breakfast and pretty good service. All rooms view to parliament and to the chain bridge. Near to metro station. It is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eiriniilias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Hotel Victoria is a phenomenal value. We had a large room with large windows facing the Danube and all of Pest. Parliament and the Chain Bridge were beautiful views from our windows. The beds were comfortable. Room was clean. WIFI and breakfast included in the rate. This a small boutique hotel with personalized service. The staff is very warm and friendly. They really cared about helping the guests. They speak perfect English as well. The hotel is on the quieter Buda side (which we preferred), a 5 minute walk from the funicular to Castle Hill or a 15 minute uphill walk to the Fisherman's Bastion, Mathyas Church, etc. The hotel is 15-20 minute walk across the river via the Chain Bridge to Vaci Utca and Vorosmarty Ter. One of the Metro lines is 5 minutes away up the road from the hotel. We stay here 6 nights. We had to leave very early in the morning on our last day (5am) and the hotel packed a lovely breakfast for us! This was very considerate. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for the best views!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank professorwach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews