We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,798)
Filter reviews
1,798 results
Traveller rating
1,327
404
42
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
404
42
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparliament buildingchain bridgebuda sidethe rivermusic roomfree afternoon teabelgian barmade to order eggsfloor to ceiling windowstram stopcorner roomsmall hotellit up at nightbreakfast roomwithin walking distancetop floorcastle hill
Filter
Updating list...
1,125 - 1,130 of 1,798 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This a great place to stay while in Budapest ,it is on the Buda side but an easy walk across the bridge or 5 minute walk to the subway. very helpful staff, great brekfast . Everything about it is good !

Room Tip: We had a rom on the 8th floor . Wonderful view of Pest and the Danube
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank db0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We have now stayed twice at the Victoria (on the Buda side)in Budapest and have recommended it to others who also have enjoyed their stay. Every room has a view along the Danube and that is in itself great. The hotel is on one tram track which makes all locations easy although we always walked mostly over the Chain Bridge if we were going over to Pest.
The surrounding area has many restaurants and my wife plucked up enough courage to have her hair done nearby. Breakfast is excellent especially the eggs and happy hour with owner is a joy. They have musical concerts sometimes in the back concert hall.
We visited in April 2008 and 2009
Budapest is a must see City

Room Tip: All are excellent - there are only three rooms per floor all facing the river
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Victoria for three nights with friends, they had a slightly larger corner room. Both rooms were recently renovated, and very well appointed. The bathroom had motion sensors which was neat. The toilet was a little sqashed that would be my only slight criticism.
Breakfast was great, I had the omelette which was very tasty, there were a number of options.
Location wise you get a great view of the parliament building, it's within a short walk of bus stops, we used the hop on hop off giraffe bus.
The hotel staff were very helpful, also they had a radio connection with one of the taxi companies so cabs came quickly. The staff were also good with advice on sights and nearby restaurants.
The hotel is small enough to have a boutique family run feel, but is very efficiently run. Free wifi was another plus.

Great location and good value, would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Recommend higher room to avoid traffic noise
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franknbetty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Very good hotel in great location, right in the heart of shopping mall, close to metro, good size room.
Just a pitty that most of the front desk staff wish to ignore you - 3 days of this behaviour was a huge put-off.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear D O,
Reading your reviews I'm pretty sure that you mixed our hotel with another hotel in Prague where you stayed before, as our hotel is located directly on the riverside with fantastic view to the city and absolutely NOT in a shopping mall, besides most of the guests in the previous reviews found our staff very friendly and helpful.
I would appreciate if you could contact me to clear up this misunderstanding.
Best regards,
Zoltan Palmai Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a corner room on the 7th floor looking out over the River Danube towards the Parliament buildings. The room was very spacious, beautifully appointed, extremely comfortable and with a fabulous view. The free wi-fi connection available throughout the hotel was reliable and very fast. The breakfast offered was substantial, with lots of choices including freshly cooked hot food and was very tasty. All the staff we met were extremely pleasant and helpful. We would not hesitate in recommending this luxurious but inexpensive hotel to anyone and will definitely stay there when we return to Budapest.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneBR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews