We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,770)
Filter reviews
3,770 results
Traveller rating
2,163
1,328
209
50
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,163
1,328
209
50
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location andrassy ut metro stop quiet street excellent hotel within walking distance recommend this hotel breakfast buffet central location side street comfortable hotel reception staff stayed nights executive room the river chain bridge public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
2,568 - 2,573 of 3,770 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2007

This hotel was perfect for our stay.I booked this hotel for our trip in full confidence having stayed at 2 others in the chain.It fully lived up to our expectations.The reception was very helpful.No sooner had we arrived at 2pm but we were shown up to our room.It was a reasonable size,clean and well maintained.It has a nice sized bath.There is an old fashioned safe for which you have to have a key.
Although we were on the 6th floor the lift always seemed to be available,and not because the hotel was empty.
Breakfast was as in the other hotels visited very comprehensive and just the way to start the day.
The hotel was well situated for shopping and the main sights.
It was also unbelievably cheap.Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of your repeated visit.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2007

I booked this weekend break for my wifes 40th Birthday. I selected this particular Hotel on basis of other Trip Advisors comments. As previous suggestion I agree and fully recommend using the airport shuttle mini bus which can be booked immediately on your arrival. Their office is located just out of arrivals on your left before you leave the terminal. The fee is fixed with receipt given before you depart to your hotel so no ripoffs !
Re the KK Opera I booked directly with the Hotel which was really easy to do and uses a secure site.
On arrival the reception staff where very professional apologising for short delay. Wait was no more than 1-2 mins and was only due to the reception staff assisting other customers. Not a prob though, just courteous and polite attitude and very welcoming. As was the bundle of info leaflets, maps and trips that were available. Nice touch
Our room was well furnished , very comfortable and spacious with large LCD TV and computer point to name but few. Bathroom consisted of bath with shower along with usual provided toiletries and hairdryer.
Within 5 mins of arriving in our room we received a call. The staff being aware of our occasion knocked at our door bearing a birthday card and a bottle of ice chilled sparkling wine free for my wife courtesy of the Hotel.
Regarding the breakfast, I couldn't fault the service or quality. We arrived for each meal between 9-9.30 hrs and found no problem in getting a table. The restaurant wasn't busy and was less than half occupied. The food was very well presented and plentiful with choices of either cooked hot food or healthier fresh fruits, cereals or yoghurts. Various hot and cold drinks also provided. All food and drinks regularly replenished by restaurant staff with staff attending to tables offering fresh coffee.
Re food if you want lots ( we mean lots ) of quality and very reasonable Hungarian food on one serving you must go to the FATAL Restaurant located just off the Vaci Ut ( the main shopping street.)
The FATAL is based in a cellar and can be found approx 200m just before you get to Burger King at the end of Vaci. ( Furthest away from the Chain Bridge.) The advertising billboard is placed on Vaci Ut itself directing you to a side street on your right just before you get to the large life size model green cow. Don't ask !
It does get very busy but this is due to its quality.
Would we use this Hotel again. Definitely !
It's a 10 min level stroll to the main shopping area but it gives you a chance to walk off FATALS food !!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank efm9l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of your repeated visit.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2007

Overall, I was happy enough with the hotel. The room (in which we had three adults sleeping) was of a good size, and well furnished, The bathroom had a shower only, no bath; which was a little disappointing, but not a great inconvenience in our two night stay. The location was fine; central enough to be convenient for major sights. The Reception staff were excellent - very friendly and very helpful. The major downside to the hotel was the breakfast area; poorly designed in terms of layout, with staff overworked (and a bit surly as a result); a rethink of the layout or a reduction in capacity is required, to my mind. It was hard to find a table for three, and we were forever squeezing past other tables to get to a crowded central buffet... not the best of dining experiences. Other than that; a decent enough hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Zlatan_King_of_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of your repeated visit.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2007

We booked here based on the reviews of others and it was a great experience. We arrived super early, 5:30 a.m., and were given our room early. Because we were departing very early the next day, the hotel allowed us to use the buffet breakfast service on the day we checked in. Nice breakfast buffet which would cost about $24 US /4200HUF per person if it was not included in the room. Very nice, very comfortable room. Free internet use (3 computers) in one of the main lobby areas. Excellent location within easy walking distance to great restaurants and other attractions. We would definitely stay here again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank UpNorthMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of your repeated visit.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2007

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group tour. Very nice hotel in a great location. The room was nice, decent size, comfortable beds. The central area on the main floor is very nice where you can sit and relax. Breakfast was good. Location is good, very near to Franz Linz square. The only complaint I had is that our bags were never brought up to our room. It appears they forgot only ours, there were only 12 people in our group and it was not busy, so I don't know what the problem was, the bags were sitting smack in the middle of the lobby by the check in desk. We waited for about 45 minutes and I ended up going down to the lobby and taking the bags to my room, just to save time. A minor irritation, but an irritation none the less. There is a Pub across the street from the Hotel, Morrisons. Mostly young people plus a karaoke bar. One mixed drink and a beer ran about US$8.00. There is a great restaurant around the corner from the Hotel, turn left out the front door. It is called Belcanto. Nice ambiance and they had a Trio playing stringed instruments and piano. This restaurant is known for all the waiters, when they have a chance, to join together and sing a couple of songs. They were terrific. Our 2 entrees, 2 beers, 2 waters, 2 coffees and 2 desserts and tip came to about US$100.00. Perhaps a bit pricey, but an overall nice experience. We felt a bid under dressed; I would advise dressing at least business casual, no shorts or jeans. Sort of an interesting thing to do, if you have time, is visit the local Flea Market located outside of the city. If you like that sort of thing, a taxi cost us about US$20.00 each way. They had some interesting things, especially relating to the Communist era. You can ask the front desk for directions, I think it is only open on the weekend.

Stayed: June 2007
5  Thank dungareedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of your repeated visit.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews