We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,697)
Filter reviews
3,697 results
Traveller rating
2,126
1,301
203
48
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,126
1,301
203
48
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationandrassy utquiet streetexcellent hotelwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelbreakfast buffetfree internetcentral locationside streetcomfortable hotelmetro stopreception staffstayed nightsexecutive roomthe riverchain bridge
Filter
Updating list...
2,032 - 2,037 of 3,697 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We continue to recommend this hotel to friends! 1 block from a metro stop, walking distance to the Basilica and many of the major sites. Competent staff, clean large rooms. Our rate didn't include breakfast, so we went to the iconic Muevez coffeehouse several blocks away on Andrassy Utca. There is also a Costa Coffee a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manningjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I visited the hotel with my wife, all was very nice. Also very good location, good breakfast. There are parking places, very useful. There is metro station near by. Also good restaurants with normal prices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hungarians must be dab hands at running hotels, as all the establishments I have stayed at in Budapest over the years have been extraordinarily well run and pleasant places! The K+K Hotel Opera is certainly a case in point and I would be only to happy to revisit this excellently located hotel. Andrassy Street with its beautiful opera house (hence the name) are a 30 second walk around the corner, while St Stephen’s Basilica is a five-minute stroll in the other direction. The River Danube and the magnificent bridges spanning it are probably five minutes further. The surrounding area is littered with bars, cafes and restaurants, so you have no excuse not to get out and about.

The place is everything you might expect from a four-star rated hotel, as the many oher reviwers have noted. Top marks, however, go to the team who prepare the breakfast, which was really good. So good in fact it made you want to get out of bed in the morning!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matti-Pringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a fabulous hotel. It oozes an upmarket atmosphere but without being snooty. It's right by the Opera House and a Metro station (and the Budapest Metro will get you anywhere in no time at all, so if you're worrying about travel time, don't!). Our room was small (but then we had booked on a half-price last minute deal) but it was perfectly clean, air-conditioned, nicely decorated (topped off by a complimentary bottle of water) and had *the* most comfortable bed ever. There were goodies in the bathroom which were replenished every day, a reasonable mini bar (which we never normally touch but felt like we could this time!), free internet access and a good value breakfast. The staff were exceptionally friendly and we felt sad to leave. We would stay here again any time!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pixiedew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Friendly, efficient front desk, clean, well-equipped rooms and 100 yards from the Opera and the Opera stop on the subway. Good restaurants nearby, and perfect a/c during a heat wave. Free in-room wifi and a very nice breakfast buffet make this a great choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BJaneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews