We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,751)
Filter reviews
3,751 results
Traveller rating
2,151
1,321
209
50
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,151
1,321
209
50
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location andrassy ut quiet street excellent hotel within walking distance recommend this hotel breakfast buffet central location side street comfortable hotel metro stop reception staff executive room stayed nights the river public transportation chain bridge
Filter
Updating list...
1,407 - 1,412 of 3,751 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2015

close to the underground and walking distance to many attractions, we found this to be a perfect location for exploring the city. the rooms were small but clean and could fit a cot when needed. the breakfast was lovely and even had gluten free options and lactose free milk. there was even soy milk for my son, so he was content. the gym was small but empty of other people, so i enjoyed the space, and the infrared sauna was perfect at the end of the long day walking.

Room Tip: there are two sections, rooms 1-18 were closer to the frontdesk area, and the other rooms were back past the breakfast area
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaphnaS561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comments.
It is good to hear that you appreciated our location and dietarian offer on our buffet table.
We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Hotel is plain and lacks character. That being said, the basic necessities were all okay - comfortable clean bed with good bathroom. Breakfast selection was very good. Staff were efficient and helpful. I rated this average hotel as above average based on its convenient location and reasonable price. Its centrally located near the opera house. We walked to the hotel at the end of a river cruise - a bit of a hike but doable!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank slowcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post a review.
We are happy to read that you liked our convenient location and rooms and look forward to your next visit.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Very pleasant, efficient, clean & neat rooms, with one of the most ergonomically designed bathrooms I have ever come across.
Fantastic breakfast that includes sparkling wine.
Unbelievable location.
Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Premolars208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015

Dear Guest
thank you so much for your kind feedback of your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to read your satisfaction regarding our room, breakfast and location.
We hope to make your next stay a memorable one again.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the K&K Opera Hotel 16 - 21/06/15. The hotel was modern, clean and well maintained. All facilities worked well and smoothly and the buffet breakfasts were delicious. The rooms well furnished in simple modern style were fairly spacious if lacking in distinctive character. The staff were well trained and charming. This is a good hotel for businessmen and particularly for city break tourists who will find its central location in Pest very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review.
It is a pleasure for us that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

This hotel sit on a quiet street next to the Opera hall and close to metro and other hop on hop off bus. The room was large and modern, and the bed was very comfy. The front desk service is professional and friendly, organised our taxi service on the day of arrival and departure. Breakfast was great with wide variety of foods. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sanitv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your positive experience, it is much appreciated.
We are happy we lived up to your expectations and hope you will return soon for another enjoyable stay.
Best regards

Andrea kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews