We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,778)
Filter reviews
3,778 results
Traveller rating
2,166
1,333
209
50
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,166
1,333
209
50
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location andrassy ut quiet street excellent hotel within walking distance recommend this hotel breakfast buffet central location side street comfortable hotel metro stop reception staff stayed nights executive room the river chain bridge public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
1,415 - 1,420 of 3,778 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

Excellent stay, excellent service, excellent location, excellent breakfast, excellent price (value for the money), excellent room, excellent everything!
The breakfast was the best! I dare to say this one of the best breakfast I've ever had in a hotel. I highly recommend it! A+++

Date of stay: July 2015
1  Thank AlilisL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for this wonderful review and for all the excellent evaluation of our services.
Thank you also for highlighting our breakfast in which we take pride in.
We will be delighted to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2015

This hotel is on a quiet street close to the Opera house, and also not far from the cat cafe:-)! It is quite central, close to St Stephens Basilica, and about a 15 minute walk from the Danube. The hotel itself is spotless and the staff are excellent and helpful. We had a double room, which has a super king size bed, small TV with some English channels, a dressing table, double wardrobe, fridge and a safe! There is no view to speak of but who cares, when you are close to everything and the hotel is so nice. I can't comment on the food as we didn't eat here but I would imagine it is nice. Also not far away is the Costa coffee shops, which is where we had our brekkie! I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2015
2  Thank Cragster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our services and we look forward to having you again
as our guest.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

A very centrally located hotel, and still calm area, next to the opera house. Most friendly staff and good cleanliness all over. Nice decoration indoors, calming colour choice. Traditional good morning buffet. Close to the metro, which we only needed to use once. Walking distance all over. Perfect!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 813margaretab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting you positive comments.
We are delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and hope to offer you our services again next time you visit our city.
Best regards


Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights, a city break to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Lovely hotel , nice rooms with good breakfast. Nothing to complain about, comfortable, good quality everything we hoped for.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xstitchcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review.
We are happy that we have lived up to your expectations and hope you will return for another
enjoyable stay.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Perfect location, extremely attentive and friendly staff, many of whom went out of their way on our behalf. And the price was very good, in view of the amenities offered and the location. If we return to Budapest, we will look no further than this hotel.

Room tip: Rooms on the inner courtyard are very quiet
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank itacknjibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your positive feedback about our hotel.
We are pleased to hear that our staff made you stay pleasant and will be delighted to welcome you back.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews