We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$163
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$282
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$872
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
US$343
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$619
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,589)
Filter reviews
3,589 results
Traveller rating
2,062
1,269
194
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,062
1,269
194
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationandrassy utquiet streetexcellent hotelwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelbreakfast buffetcentral locationfree internetside streetcomfortable hotelmetro stopreception staffstayed nightsexecutive roomthe riverchain bridge
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 3,589 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

This is the second time we visit this hotel
The hotel is within walking distance to attractions, not much noise
Very friendly staff.
Good breakfast and a good bar. (Your happy hour is a bit hard to figure out, but happy)
Cleanings are in the top
Best Regards

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Annalise12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Annalise12,

Thank you very much for your stay at K+K Hotel Opera and taking your time to share your experiences with us. We are glad to read that we could welcome you more times in our hotel and we could meet your expectations. We hope, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Very nice hotel is very prime location close to lots of shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful right from the start. The checked us in right away although we came like 7 hours early. Th place was very clean and the whole stay was just lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1manu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear 1manu1,

We want to sincerely thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us at K+K Hotel Opera.
Thank you one again for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again int he future.

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

My wife and I loved it! The hotel was central to all the sight we desired to see!. The breakfast was excellent and the breakfast time was till 10:30 AM. The staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear BJW515,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback, as well, as we are always working on making the experience even better.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel in the future!

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

The hotel was on a good location, clean and quiet. It was good that there was air conditioning in the room. The only minus comes from the breakfast. Especially bread and yoghurt were not to our liking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heli850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Heli850,

Thank you very much for your stay at K+K Hotel Opera and taking your time to share your experiences with us. We are really sorry that our breakfast could not meet your expectation, we will take more care about the offer. We hope, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Good hotel in center of Budapest not far away from what you need. Ok for a night or two, and breakfast is balanced within a wide range of eating habits. I often use this hotel, and it is stable in the delivery. You get what you expect, and people are nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Einar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Einar,

Thank you very much for your stay at K+K Hotel Opera, we really appreciate your business. We are glad to read your kind words reflecting us, that we can meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel!


Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews