We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark And Depressing Room”
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #41 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I have stayed at K K Hotels many times,including this one,and this is the first time that i am going to write anything negative.I was given Room 108.This looks out onto a small courtyard,so there is virtually no natural light.Lights have to be switched on during the day,see my photos.You will note the wooden panelling,which makes the room even darker.The room itself is comfortable enough and i slept reasonably well.However i was not happy with some of the service in the hotel.I came back for lunch on one day to find my room had not been cleaned.I asked that it be cleaned in the afternoon.It was however they had taken the 2 edirty teacups and not replaced them.It took 20 minutes to get a fresh cup,i ended up going to the bar to get one.I al;so thought that at times the staff were overwhelmed if they were busy at breakfast time.Food was slow to be replenished,and on one day i found that there were no teapots.So the following day the first thing i did was to take a teapot to my table.
Having said all that the hotelis very convenient for me as a tourist.It is right by the Opera House,so you cant get lost.Just make sure that they dont give you a gllomy room.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with natural daylight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Wingate,

First of all thank you very much for your stay at K+K Hotel Opera and also taking your time to share your experiences with us. We are really sorry that the provided room did not meet your expectation. Our reception is happy to assist you if you decide to change the room, also for your next visit do not hesitate to contact us and we can help you to assign the most suitable room. Also we are terribly sorry for the bad experience with the cleaning service, we will take more care about it.
We hope, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 3,335 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is the second time we visit this hotel
The hotel is within walking distance to attractions, not much noise
Very friendly staff.
Good breakfast and a good bar. (Your happy hour is a bit hard to figure out, but happy)
Cleanings are in the top
Best Regards

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Annalise12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Annalise12,

Thank you very much for your stay at K+K Hotel Opera and taking your time to share your experiences with us. We are glad to read that we could welcome you more times in our hotel and we could meet your expectations. We hope, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Very nice hotel is very prime location close to lots of shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful right from the start. The checked us in right away although we came like 7 hours early. Th place was very clean and the whole stay was just lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1manu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear 1manu1,

We want to sincerely thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us at K+K Hotel Opera.
Thank you one again for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again int he future.

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

My wife and I loved it! The hotel was central to all the sight we desired to see!. The breakfast was excellent and the breakfast time was till 10:30 AM. The staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BJW515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear BJW515,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback, as well, as we are always working on making the experience even better.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel in the future!

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The hotel was on a good location, clean and quiet. It was good that there was air conditioning in the room. The only minus comes from the breakfast. Especially bread and yoghurt were not to our liking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heli850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Heli850,

Thank you very much for your stay at K+K Hotel Opera and taking your time to share your experiences with us. We are really sorry that our breakfast could not meet your expectation, we will take more care about the offer. We hope, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Good hotel in center of Budapest not far away from what you need. Ok for a night or two, and breakfast is balanced within a wide range of eating habits. I often use this hotel, and it is stable in the delivery. You get what you expect, and people are nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Einar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Einar,

Thank you very much for your stay at K+K Hotel Opera, we really appreciate your business. We are glad to read your kind words reflecting us, that we can meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel!


Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for couple of nights visit to Budapest. The hotel is in a great area. The staff where all very friendly had a nice bar area but was a wee bit small one night we thought we would get one last drink in hotel bar but was no seats. The beds where really comfortable would of been better if was proper double and only had single duvets also which did seem on the small side.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank swinton19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Swinton19,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. As we wish to provide the best room for our guests which fits to the expectations. In case of any questions or request our front desk team is happy to assist you. We hope, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,472 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,237 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,946 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#14 of 336 in Budapest
4,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Address: Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Budapest
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#33 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $86 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travelocity.ca so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing