We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,685)
Filter reviews
3,685 results
Traveller rating
2,119
1,297
203
47
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,119
1,297
203
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationandrassy utquiet streetexcellent hotelwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelbreakfast buffetfree internetcentral locationside streetcomfortable hotelmetro stopreception staffstayed nightsexecutive roomthe riverchain bridge
Filter
Updating list...
2,324 - 2,329 of 3,685 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Great location (right near the Opera), very clean room, great bathroom (with heated floor), good breakfast.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
Thank Beecootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Your positive feedback and high rating is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you upon your return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2010

The hotel is extremely well located, next door to the opera house, just off Andrassy Ave, and the metro station is literally a few steps away from the hotel entrance. We booked the hotel directly from the K=K hotel website, and got a very good package, which included breakfast. the breakfast buffet is good, including a hot food selection.
The reception staff all speak good English, and were extremely helpful.
The only complaint would be the free wifi which is available in the hotel lobby area was not working properly - extremely slow, and kept dropping out. however, a cable is provided in the hotel room for free LAN access, and that worked ok.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Your positive feedback and high rating is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you upon your return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2010

K&K Opera is in a great location for exploring Budapest, it is located next to the Opera House and about 2 minutes from Saint Stephen’s Bastilion. We travelled to Budapest at the end of March and were lucky enough to have 4 days of really sunny weather. This had quite an effect on the temperature of our room, it was pretty small and the window only opened approx 3 inches. I would also have concerns about the temperature of the air conditioning if we had visited in Summer as on full at the lowest setting it did not have much of an effect on the overall temperature.
We found some great restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel including Mamma (good quality Hungarian food) and Goa (Asian - Hungarian fusion) but also some super cafe bars one street up from the hotel. If you turn left in front of the Opera house and then walk past Louis Vuitton you will come to a street with the Moulin Rouge nightclub and loads of outside bars and cafes. There is a super icecream shop on the LHS about 5 minutes up this street - it is worth the walk!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali_Stanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Your positive feedback and high rating is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you upon your return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2010

This hotel was ideally situated near to the opera and exclusive shopping district. Our room was basic but highly acceptable and clean. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. If you eat in the hotel the food is of good value and acceptable quality. Facilities at the hotel (free internet, fitness room etc) add that little touch. A lovely city and a lovely hotel

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocHeanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Your positive feedback and high rating is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you upon your return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the hotel from 19 - 23 March 2010. We were impressed when we arrived with the quality of the hotel and the greeting from Agnes at reception. All the staff that we encountered were very helpful, friendly and courteous. We also found it extremely useful that the hotel arranged our transfer to and from the airport.
The quality of the rooms is excellent as is the buffet breakfast.
The location is right next to the Opera House and in a nice area. It is also very central for all the main tourist attractions.
We will certainly be recommending the K&K Hotel Opera to our friends and family and look forward to staying there ourselves again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AberdeenshireTimmyTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Your positive feedback and high rating is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you upon your return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews