We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,772)
Filter reviews
3,772 results
Traveller rating
2,163
1,330
209
50
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,163
1,330
209
50
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location andrassy ut metro stop quiet street excellent hotel within walking distance recommend this hotel breakfast buffet central location side street comfortable hotel reception staff stayed nights executive room the river chain bridge public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
2,388 - 2,393 of 3,772 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Great location (right near the Opera), very clean room, great bathroom (with heated floor), good breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2010
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Beecootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Your positive feedback and high rating is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you upon your return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2010

The hotel is extremely well located, next door to the opera house, just off Andrassy Ave, and the metro station is literally a few steps away from the hotel entrance. We booked the hotel directly from the K=K hotel website, and got a very good package, which included breakfast. the breakfast buffet is good, including a hot food selection.
The reception staff all speak good English, and were extremely helpful.
The only complaint would be the free wifi which is available in the hotel lobby area was not working properly - extremely slow, and kept dropping out. however, a cable is provided in the hotel room for free LAN access, and that worked ok.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Your positive feedback and high rating is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you upon your return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2010

K&K Opera is in a great location for exploring Budapest, it is located next to the Opera House and about 2 minutes from Saint Stephen’s Bastilion. We travelled to Budapest at the end of March and were lucky enough to have 4 days of really sunny weather. This had quite an effect on the temperature of our room, it was pretty small and the window only opened approx 3 inches. I would also have concerns about the temperature of the air conditioning if we had visited in Summer as on full at the lowest setting it did not have much of an effect on the overall temperature.
We found some great restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel including Mamma (good quality Hungarian food) and Goa (Asian - Hungarian fusion) but also some super cafe bars one street up from the hotel. If you turn left in front of the Opera house and then walk past Louis Vuitton you will come to a street with the Moulin Rouge nightclub and loads of outside bars and cafes. There is a super icecream shop on the LHS about 5 minutes up this street - it is worth the walk!!!

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali_Stanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Your positive feedback and high rating is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you upon your return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2010

This hotel was ideally situated near to the opera and exclusive shopping district. Our room was basic but highly acceptable and clean. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. If you eat in the hotel the food is of good value and acceptable quality. Facilities at the hotel (free internet, fitness room etc) add that little touch. A lovely city and a lovely hotel

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocHeanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Your positive feedback and high rating is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you upon your return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the hotel from 19 - 23 March 2010. We were impressed when we arrived with the quality of the hotel and the greeting from Agnes at reception. All the staff that we encountered were very helpful, friendly and courteous. We also found it extremely useful that the hotel arranged our transfer to and from the airport.
The quality of the rooms is excellent as is the buffet breakfast.
The location is right next to the Opera House and in a nice area. It is also very central for all the main tourist attractions.
We will certainly be recommending the K&K Hotel Opera to our friends and family and look forward to staying there ourselves again soon.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AberdeenshireTimmyTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Your positive feedback and high rating is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you upon your return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews