We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,685)
Filter reviews
3,685 results
Traveller rating
2,119
1,297
203
47
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,119
1,297
203
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationandrassy utquiet streetexcellent hotelwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelbreakfast buffetfree internetcentral locationside streetcomfortable hotelmetro stopreception staffstayed nightsexecutive roomthe riverchain bridge
Filter
Updating list...
2,313 - 2,318 of 3,685 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2010

This was our third stay at a K & K Hotel, and we left as impressed as on other occasions. We were able to obtain a very good rate by going directly to the hotel website. We love the fact that the extensive breakfast buffet is served until 11 am, giving us the choice of a lie in if we feel that way inclined on some mornings and then the stamina to walk for miles, which we tend to do on city breaks.
Rooms are very clean and well furnished. Only downside - no views from bedroom window and no outside space if you wanted to sit outside for a drink but as the weather was really awful while we were there, it wasn't a problem. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Your positive feedback and high rating is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you upon your return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We spent 4 nights here and loved the location- accessible to the metro and all the sites, walkable to many restaurants and "walking tours" just perfect. The staff was so helpful that we had no trouble getting tickets to whatever we wanted and finding our way around. There isn't a lot of English in Budapest and the staff helped us a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbubbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Your positive feedback and high rating is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you upon your return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We stayed in an executive room. Very spacious. Confortable king bed. Large number of TV channels. Walk-in shower, a plus. Another plus is the three free internet stations in the lobby, that were almost always available.
The receptionists were very helpful in giving us information about sightseeing and restaurant... we followed their suggestions and we always were satisfied. Great value of money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S58M57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Your positive feedback and high rating is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you upon your return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2010

This hotel is at the top end of the 4-star range and provides excellent value when compared with the over-priced offerings of the big international chains. The reception/lounge area is a bit soul-less and the rooms are a bit small and do not have spectacular views but it is scrupulously clean and very comfortable.
The staff are both welcoming and super-efficient. For example I e-mailed them on a Sunday asking them to book at our favourite restaurant and had a reply as soon as the restaurant next opened. When I couldn't configure my internet cable connection in the room they instantly provided a wireless modem to solve the problem (I am a Mac user and occasionally have such problems: usually the response is a shrug implying that if i am stupid enough to use such exotic equipment I am on my own)
The bar/restaurant is coffee-shop plus. Not the place for a romantic evening but with a short sensible menu enabling quick service of fresh produce - very welcome if arriving late evening.
The world NEEDS more hotels like this!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertopw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Your positive feedback and high rating is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you upon your return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2010

First class in every way including bright, cheerful and helpful staff. Nice appointed rooms that also included tea and coffee facilities and free internet as well as English TV channels.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill_simons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Your positive feedback and high rating is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you upon your return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews