We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-29
Expedia.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
Priceline
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-28
Hotels.comUS$122
eDreamsUS$122
Trip.comUS$123
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,310)
Filter reviews
2,310 results
Traveller rating
1,642
575
76
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,642
575
76
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel tram stop public transport twin room would highly recommend this hotel cold meats excellent breakfast city break central location bars and restaurants danube europe tickets pest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 2,310 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2016

This is an excellent hotel centrally located. Clean, hospitable and reasonably priced.

Warm welcome at reception and escorted to our room with helpful explanation of room facilities. Well appointed room and adequate size.

The breakfast is stunning with such a wide choice and served as buffet so no waiting around.

The restaurant is not worth trying as not well used with guests preferring to explore the city and eat out. The bar is good at prices are reasonable.

The hotel is located centrally with the tube and tram outside the hotel. The River Danube is a 15/20 min walk. 2 mins away is the hop on hop off bus stop and the famous New York Cafe. The benefit of this venue is to be away from the noisy bar strip near the river.

Highly recommend this as a good city hotel for a short break.

Room tip: probably at the rear of hotel
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sunbedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Dear "sunbedder",

We were honored to have recieved your excellent review recounting the warm welcome you recieved upon arrival, along with your compliments on the stunning breakfast and the cleanliness of the facilities. I was also happy to read, that you found the pricing reasonable for all that you recieved. Thank you very much for the recommendation. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Stayed for a long weekend in February. Room excellent, spacious with nice decor. Breakfast had a great choice with unexpected fizz to start your day.
The hotel sits on a commanding spot which we accessed easily by public transport from the airport. We like the challenge of this in Eastern European countries as opposed to the easy option of a taxi.
It was about 15mins to the main bars restaurants etc and with the weather being surprisingly mild, enjoyed the walk.
Was very surprised with the range and quality in Budapest. Took my usual TA saves but didn't need as plenty on your doorstop. Make sure you visit some ruin bars as very interesting (Instant had live band).

On a nightly basis returned to the hotel bar for a night cap but we were always the only ones there. Think it was the inflated prices but when you are spending little everywhere else we didn't mind.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank WEAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Rooms Divisions Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Dear "WEAK",

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the Hotel Nemzeti with fellow travellers. I was glad to read, that you had enjoyed the stay with us and the hotel was a great base for you to explore the city!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Fantastic hotel,beautiful decor and very classy .Staff were very friendly and so helpful and made our holiday even more memorable.Our room was very clean and comfortable and .The perfect place to stay

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 30lisa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear "30lisa01",

Thank you very much! I am really happy that your holiday was perfect here at the Hotel Nemzeti and the staff was able to make it even more memorable. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We booked this Hotel based on Tripadvisor and it lived up to all the 5 star reviews. The hotel itself is beautiful and stylish and our room was really comfortable with all we needed. We were on the first floor at the front but did not have any problem with noise, in fact were surprised how quiet it was (although if you are a light sleeper may be advisable to request a room at the back) We tried two local restaurants and would recommend - Lado Cafe and Terzo Cerchio. Great location - we bought 72 hour transport passes from the Metro opposite and then no verification needed when travelling - just produce when asked! We also used this to travel back to the airport on the Metro and buses. The transport system was easy to negotiate and the hotel staff also helped with directions. We had an amazing time here, outstanding hotel, lovely breakfast and room, great location and friendly courteous staff. Would love to return here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Thanks to the Nemzeti for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smartie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear "smartie66"

Thank you very much for the excellent review. It was a pleasure to see that you had such a great experience. I am glad, that you had no trouble sleeping in the street-side room. The windows are indeed doulble glazed and insulated, however just like you mentioned it is also a question of personal taste and preference. For light sleepers I would also recommend to request rooms to the courtyard. Thank you for the recommendation, we would love to have you back soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

I occupied room 405. Stunning building.
Positive: beautifully decorated spacious room and very clean. The room featured a large confortable kingsize bed. Air conditioning worked perfectly and silently, not to be underestimated in historical renovated buildings. Great Lanvin toiletterie. Wide choice at breakfast. Very fairly priced therefore very good value for money.

Negative: the bathroom did not have a walk in shower, but a shower inside the bath which could only be hang at 1.6m therefore impossible to stand under it. On top the shower was lacking of pressure. In fact the shower pressure was the greatest element of disappointment of my stay. Check in and check out time way too long. Just one elevator in the building makes it inpractical especially during peak hours.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear "Paolo B",

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Nemzeti. I was glad to read that you had found a good value for money and were able to benefit from our location, the comfort of the bed and the abundant choice at breakfast. I would also like to thank you for the comments that will help us to improve our services.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews