We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family weekend in Budapest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Budapest Buda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mercure Budapest Buda
Ranked #114 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family weekend in Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Good 4 star hotel which is an excellent base. Very helful staff and lots for good options for breakfast and evening meal. in walking distance for day 1 - walk around Castle Hill

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinG1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Coling100,

Thank you very much for your stay and your comment. I am very glad to hear to confirm our efforts. Our breakfast, dining cart is renewing month by month and our staff is always at your disposal. Our third main advantage is the location. We are settle next to the Budavár Castle, which is part of the World Heritage.
Thank you again for your review.
Best regards
A.Nagy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    676
    355
    106
    69
See reviews for
222
560
137
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Despite of the old furnitures of the room I spent there really good time. The stuff is helpful and polite, the food and the area in the resaturant is amazing!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spaceman082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Spaceman082,
Thank you so much for taking time to share your recent experience at Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda. I am delighted you enjoyed the facilities and the service provided from the majority of our associates. Your feedback pertaining to staff and food & beverage is greatly appreciated. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
A.Nagy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

The hotel offers excellent service and flexilibilty for organised group business events. Very good location and quality vs. price choice. Breakfast buffet as well as lunch and coffee breaks service offer a variety of different options. The responsible manager very helpful and available at any time needed. I warmly reccomend the hotel for business trips as well as for holidays stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnieszka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Agnieszka W,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback to share with our associates. I am glad you enjoyed our historic location that provides an ideal base to explore many of Budapest’s attractions and had an opportunity to experience our many facilities. It would be a privilege to welcome you back to Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda in the not too distant future.

Kindest of regards,
A.NAGY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

This was my second time at the Mecure Buda. Good public transport connection because Metro Station is close. Perfect for train travel (Deli pu station).
Friendly and helpful staff.
The rooms are clean and fromthe upper floors you have pleasant views of the Castle Hill or (if you are a train buff) of the railway station. Very nice old classical cafe in ten minutes distance, down Kristina road on your left hand site.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J-Rovereto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csaba P, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the feedback section on Trip Advisor. It is always extremely pleasing to read positive comments about our hotel. We greatly appreciate that you chose to stay with us at Mercure Budapest Buda. Once again, thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the time to write about us. We look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,

Aniko Nagy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District I / Buda
Hotel Castle Garden
Hotel Castle Garden
#43 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#118 of 342 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Novotel Budapest City
#88 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Gellert Hill
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
#113 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Budapest Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Buda

Property: Mercure Budapest Buda
Address: Krisztina koerut 41 - 43., Budapest 1013, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Budapest
#80 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#95 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Buda 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished, centrally located 4 star hotel, just 5 minutes walk from the Castle District, 4 metro stations from the city centre (Deak ter station) and with direct access to the southern station (Deli palyaudvar). Easy to reach from the M1 and M7 with coach parking. 7 conference rooms for up to 300 people ideal for meetings, seminars, training days and family functions. WiFi internet, business corner, 24 hour reception, two restaurants, lobby bar, souvenir shops, friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Budapest Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Buda Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Buda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing