We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice stay !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Budapest Buda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mercure Budapest Buda
Ranked #112 of 340 Hotels in Budapest
Brugge
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice stay !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Nice hotel, good location.
Room with a good size, and everything you expect to find.
I didn't like the cover of the bed and the curtains ... they look really old and out of fashion ;)
Just next to the metro station ... and if you climb the hill you get to the old part of Buda !
Staff very nice, they try to meet you expectations and provide you a full package of information! Well done guys !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaelBrugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear MaelBrugge,
What more can I say - thanks for the glowing review and I appreciate you taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. I hope we do indeed get to cater to your needs again one day.
Regards.
A. Nagy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    673
    354
    106
    65
See reviews for
222
557
136
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

When we were bumped from the Atrium hotel, they made a reservation for us at this hotel. It is old and in dire need of renovations. Carpet was dirty and stained, smokey-musty smell everywhere, furniture was old and bed lumpy. Sheets were dirty, (had hair and stains on them) but the housekeeping staff did replace after we complained.

Location is good and staff friendly, but this was a huge disappointment.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any "good rooms".
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristainco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear kristainco,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I was disappointed to learn of the room condition items that you mentioned. Our Housekeeping and Engineering teams work tirelessly to ensure that all of our accommodations exceed our brand standards in terms of cleanliness and conditions, and the international Mercure standards are always great assistance for us not to miss this goal. It does sound as though you may have experienced one of our last few rooms which were designed in the late 90's when "mimimalist" was the style of choice and which are scheduled this year for refurbishment. We are very anxious to share with our guests our new Privilege Level rooms that can cater the most sophisticated needs (comfortable double bed, coffee-tea making facilities, LCD TV, rain shower, luxury amenities in the bathroom, bathrobes, slippers...). I hope that we get the chance to replace your negative experiences with far more favourable ones in the future at some stage. Should you be willing to give us another chance please do contact me directly and I will ensure your next stay is a much more pleasing one.
Again thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Best regards,
A. Nagy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Mercure Buda and were very happy with the hotel. It is spotlessly clean and all the staff were pleasant and helpful which is a plus when the language is so difficult to deal with! We did not eat there but had great breakfasts at a French cafe 5 minutes away. We did go to the bar a couple of times and prices were average. Reception staff were very helpful giving directions and we walked into town - through the tunnel - most days but the metro was also close by and very easy to use. All in all, a good hotel for a city break to Budapest.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan27_9040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear susan27_9040
Thank you for your positive review, I am delighted you enjoyed your recent experience at Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda.Your review has been shared with our associates who continuously work towards providing outstanding customer service. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
A. Nagy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI,INDIA
Level Contributor
216 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

A tragedy that when we stayed in this hotel along with our group there were a lot of other groups of 20 to 30 people who had checked in. This created a total mess during the morning breakfast, because they just had one breakfast station. Imagine 100 people and one breakfast station. they need to very soon improve on it if they want groups coming in. secondly , the rooms were neat and clean but they werent too modern as other Mercures. The Ac wasnt working well, but as the climate was nice we dint need much of it. the hotel is located beautifully close to all the landmarks and walking distance from big malls like Mammut. Opposite the hotel there is a beautiful park to enjoy the greens. The staff of the hotel is friendly but get confused servicing huge groups, so i guess they arent trained well to handle groups. lobby wifi is free and has good speed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamsTravelogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear SAUMIYA192,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor. We do value both positive and negative feedback from past guests as we genuinely want to know what our guests think about our facilities and service. Our goal is to provide a totally satisfying experience to each and every person who visits Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda and the strict Accor standars are great assistance for us. Unfortunately, in your case, we were not successful in accomplishing this goal. I apologise for the issues you mentioned and will certainly take your comments on board and discuss with the relevant Front Office and F&B Manager to ensure that these problems are investigated and do not occur in the future. I hope that we get the chance to replace your negative experiences with far more favourable ones in the future at some stage.
Again thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Best regards,
A. Nagy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Great hotel in the Castle district of my favourite European city, Close to Moszkya sq which gives you all the transport options to explore, hotel is large and modern, lovely clean well equiped rooms,friendly, pleasant staff and great room rates, you could do a lot worse, give it a try and enjoy Beautiful Budapest.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Steve W,
It is always extremely pleasing to see when international guests enjoy their time in Budapest. I thank you for your most positive review of our hotel and was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I greatly appreciate your comment regarding location, high standars of service and reasonable prices. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team!
I thank you for choosing Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda for your needs and more importanly for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.
Regards,
A. Nagy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#63 of 340 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Castle Garden
Hotel Castle Garden
#42 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 340 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#123 of 340 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Budapest Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Buda

Property: Mercure Budapest Buda
Address: Krisztina koerut 41 - 43., Budapest 1013, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Budapest
#79 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#95 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Buda 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished, centrally located 4 star hotel, just 5 minutes walk from the Castle District, 4 metro stations from the city centre (Deak ter station) and with direct access to the southern station (Deli palyaudvar). Easy to reach from the M1 and M7 with coach parking. 7 conference rooms for up to 300 people ideal for meetings, seminars, training days and family functions. WiFi internet, business corner, 24 hour reception, two restaurants, lobby bar, souvenir shops, friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Mercure Budapest Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Buda Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Buda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing