We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little tiny bit too far, but good value”
Review of Mohacsi Panzio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mohacsi Panzio
Ranked #219 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 9 October 2005

If you like to stay out of the center of the tourist hubs like we do, this B&B might be just right for you. Lovely views of Buda from nice sized rooms with comfortable beds. The house is definitely lived in, carpet on the stairs needs replacing, but it's a charming spot. The bathrooms are perfectly clean. The lady of the house is sweet and helpful, unassuming. They had a lonely planet and timeout budapest for you to flip through if you want. A big garden in front where you could probably take breakfast in the morning. Simple breakfast with killer strong coffee. A lovely 20 minute walk down by the Danube to the subway into Pest. A bus right outside the B&B if you don't want to walk.

We like to stay out of the center, and we like it quiet, so this place worked out pretty well for us. Especially since there are local bars and a couple decent restaurants within a 20 minute walk. We like to check out the local scene when we travel.

On the otherhand, we might not stay here again, because it was the tiniest bit too far from Pest. The walk was just a little long after a long day of sightseeing. But, I suppose we could have indulged a bit more and taken taxis, after all the city is truly dirt cheap.

Anyway, I'd definitely recommend this place as a very comfortable, good value, safe B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crazyroamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Waleran_Bigod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre 2 grande salle de bains et donne sur le jardin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alhambra44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Gardonyi Guesthouse
#207 of 334 in Budapest
11 reviews
Budai Hotel
#177 of 334 in Budapest
40 reviews
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#68 of 334 in Budapest
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#96 of 334 in Budapest
773 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#118 of 334 in Budapest
341 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#137 of 334 in Budapest
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohacsi Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohacsi Panzio

Address: Bimbo ut 25a, Budapest 1022, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $66 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mohacsi Panzio 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mohacsi Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing