We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,101)
Filter reviews
6,101 results
Traveller rating
4,107
1,495
337
100
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,107
1,495
337
100
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chain bridge paris restaurant luxury room river view club room famous chain perfect location breakfast buffet excellent hotel buda castle across the river the executive lounge an upgrade christmas market junior suite four seasons beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
3,124 - 3,129 of 6,101 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our second stay at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. Once again, the staff profesionalism, hospitality was excellent from check in to check out. We were upgraded to a suite room which was more than appropriated with our 2 kids. We used several times the room service : food was very good and served within 30 minutes. I would highly recommend to anyone who'd like to spend some good times in this beautiful city of Budapest.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicomedbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for choosing Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge as your accommodation again and for taking the time to leave a comment. It is our real pleasure to receive such a positive comment, and an encouragement to all our staff, who are working very hard on it, to make every guest feel special.

Thank you very much once again for your feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Really impressed with this hotel! The staff were very welcoming and professional at all times!! We were told on arrival that we were 'guests of the day' and were upgraded to a deluxe room with a fantastic view in addition to a free buffet breakfast!! The hotel is in an excellent locatation right by the river Danub with the Christmas markets just a short stroll away!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Budapest!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clazza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you were chosen as the 'Guest Of The Day' in our hotel, and that you enjoyed your time at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay here in Budapest.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located on the Danube with views over the Palace on the other side of the river and the Chain Bridge, which lit up at night is magical.

Be advised though that your room could over look the Intercontinental in front or the street behind and so be sure to ask for Chain Bridge view.

The hotel is modern and trendy, the decor chic and there is a sense of openness due to the layout of the rooms which open into the central courtyard where the "Bibliotek" is located.

The check in was smooth and generally the staff were friendly and efficient. The concierge team was also really helpful.

The rooms themselves are a bit more classic and do not match the trendy exterior.

All amenities in place but the safe does not hold a laptop computer. The bathroom amenities were really good.

Overall the location cannot be matched as you are close enough and central to all attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasonleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our magnifique location and the concierge service. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Perfect location, neat rooms, free wi-fi, nice breakfast, contemporary design that I really liked. The staff are not as perfect ( At least the ones I dealt with) but still have got my 5. A good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were so very much pleased with the style of the hotel. However, I am terribly sorry for your impression regarding our staff.

We sincerely hope to get the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Philippe Godard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2012

As soon as you enter the hotel you feel like in a glamorous place, however not in over rated way.
The hotel reception are really friendly and efficient and there is always lots of staff around to help with any information needed.
The rooms are very spacious and managed to get a view of the bridge. The bathroom felt luxurious and loved the L'occitane products to go with it.
Breakfast was very good , so much variety and choice .. There is even a Japanese breakfast section , although I didnt try it I could appreciate how much they cater for their guests.
I had dinner in the Paris Budapest bar .. food was superb, service was fast and helped me with choosing a cocktail from their extensive range.
Had few coffees outside as well , again service was perfect . The staff always had time for you and got to know you personally to make your stay even special. Make sure you have a drink outside in their comfy garden furniture with the wonderful view of Chain Bridge.
Just a few mins walk behind the hotel is the main square with a big choice of restaurants, bars, cafes and loads of ice cream as well as shops such as H&M etc.

Room Tip: Try to ask for mid to high floor with any sort of view of the bridge.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel1986_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear guest,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. It was nice to hear that the front desk and the Paris Budapest Bar and Restaurant's staff exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews