We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Castle Hill
from US$37.30
More Info
from US$40.30
More Info
from US$28.80
More Info
from US$22.80
More Info
Reviews (10,134)
Filter reviews
10,134 results
Traveller rating
6,353
3,186
516
51
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,353
3,186
516
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fisherman's bastion national gallery funicular railway chain bridge cable car royal palace buda side beautiful area walk up the river walk around nice walk hop on hop off bus visiting budapest guard architecture sights
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 10,134 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Took an electric minibus up the slope to the top.
Once on Castle Hill, it is just walking around and take in the amazing view.
Plenty to see up there and continue walking all around to .......
all the sights.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 4x6kj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I'm not totally able bodied so can struggle with too much walking. However I decided to walk up this hill. There actually looked to be a free lift half way up so that could be a good compromise if you get tired easily. There were lots of little historical walls on the way up which were tourist free as they were all waiting for the tram up. I'd suggest going in the morning as there were alot of tourist at the top.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank intheria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Worth the climb, although it's also possible to catch the 16 bus to Castle district. Great views at the top.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank KTaylor1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Walked up - it's not as hard as it looks from the bottom - and walked around at the top taking great photos of the city. Free to get to the top. Didn't go in castle.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank N5609PYdanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We stayed at the Intercontinental that provides a spectacular view of Castle Hill. Little did we know from looking at Castle Hill from the Pest side that so many sites are located all in a short walk once you are on the Hill. And, there are many restaurants and shops on the Hill as well (see my rave review for restaurant 21 on Castle Hill - awesome food!!)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ironchefmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews