We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Ranked #3 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The Four Seasons Gresham Palace surpassed our expectations: The building itself is beautiful; the location, on the Danube, is perfect; a world-class restaurant; and a staff that could not do enough to make a guest feel welcome. We had booked a river view room and were given a beautiful room on the top (5th) floor with its own balcony.
Everywhere we went in the hotel, we were greeted by name. The restaurant was very good, with the servers intimately familiar with all aspects of the ingredients and preparation...extremely professional without being stuffy or overbearing.
Hotels do not get any better than the Four Seasons Gresham Palace...Treat yourself; you won't regret it!

Room Tip: If you book a river view room, ask for a high floor as the trees block the view on the lower (mezzan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 2,589 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

The Four Seasons Budapest is a beautiful hotel located within walking distance of so many of Budapest's sites to see. Whether we were in the restaurant (delish), the lounge (also delish), or our room, the service was exceptional. The beds were super cozy, and the rooms were spacious. They do have a pool, but it's meant for exercise rather than swimming for the kids. However, the hotel staff was very welcoming to any children wishing to splash away.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect stay at the Gresham Palace. One of the best city hotels we have stayed at. Our room was spacious and quiet. Had a courtyard room, and was initially disappointed we did not have a view. Not an issue. The courtyards are open air, so you can open the windows and let light and air into the room. Sleep quality was as good as it gets. We all enjoyed the breakfast very much. Great variety and quality. The local cheeses are all worth trying. Our 10 year old son enjoyed it all. Enjoyed the pool too. The location of the hotel can't be beat, and we loved seeing the fireworks right out the front door on St. Stephen's Day. We hadn't expected that, so it was a great surprise. We will definitely return to the Four Seasons Gresham Palace.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I have recently stayed for four nights at FS Budapest and I enjoyed it very much. This is one of this properties that you can just sit infront or just at the lobby and enjoy the design and architecture of the building for hours, the place is stunning, very well taken care of and extremely clean. I think the highlight of this hotel is the location and the common areas. They offer a very good breakfast a very efficient and educated concierge team, a polite and profesional front desk, and the service is good and solid. The rooms are ok, nothing fancy, but yet comfortable and very clean and well kept. I would recommend anyone considering this hotel to stay there as it s really one of the good hotels I have stayed in in Europe.

Room Tip: Room with a River View is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkatrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Excellent experience...everything about this hotel was exceptional from the staff, rooms, restaurant, spa, bar. The staff went out of its way to make sure that we were taken care of. We even had to leave at 4 am in the morning for the airport and they put together a special breakfast for us. The hotel is beautiful and located in a prime spot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Bugsyapk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The Four Seasons Gresham Palace is absolutely outstanding on all levels. A grand hotel, with beautiful architecture, well appointed rooms, and outstanding staff. We stayed here for our recent trip to Budapest, in a Deluxe King room. And Deluxe it was. Amazing views of the Bridge, the river and Buda. The staff went out of their way to help at any given moment, even tough they were obviously very busy (due to the swimming/water sports teams and officials staying at the hotel).
The location is central, close to everything you'd want to do or see in Budapest. This hotel is totally worth the money. Enjoy!

Room Tip: River view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NYer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We had a weekend breakfast with family and friends and I ordered Eggs Benedict with Ham and Truffle which was my inspiration to write this review.

I have lot of Egg Benedict but this was special and very well though of the Chef!

Well done and will come back again!


Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mari i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#31 of 336 in Budapest
3,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 336 in Budapest
7,566 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,999 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#13 of 336 in Budapest
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Address: Szechenyi Istvan ter 5 - 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Budapest
#2 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#2 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $517 - $855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Gresham Palace Budapest
Four Seasons Budapest
Budapest Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing