We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,791)
Filter reviews
2,791 results
Traveller rating
2,475
235
50
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,475
235
50
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain bridgebeautiful hotelart nouveauconcierge staffdanube river viewluxury hotelfamous chainperfect locationtop floorhigh ceilingsan upgradechristmas markethotel restaurantbuda castlebuda sidevisiting budapestevesham
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 2,791 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

The Four Seasons Budapest is a beautiful hotel located within walking distance of so many of Budapest's sites to see. Whether we were in the restaurant (delish), the lounge (also delish), or our room, the service was exceptional. The beds were super cozy, and the rooms were spacious. They do have a pool, but it's meant for exercise rather than swimming for the kids. However, the hotel staff was very welcoming to any children wishing to splash away.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Perfect stay at the Gresham Palace. One of the best city hotels we have stayed at. Our room was spacious and quiet. Had a courtyard room, and was initially disappointed we did not have a view. Not an issue. The courtyards are open air, so you can open the windows and let light and air into the room. Sleep quality was as good as it gets. We all enjoyed the breakfast very much. Great variety and quality. The local cheeses are all worth trying. Our 10 year old son enjoyed it all. Enjoyed the pool too. The location of the hotel can't be beat, and we loved seeing the fireworks right out the front door on St. Stephen's Day. We hadn't expected that, so it was a great surprise. We will definitely return to the Four Seasons Gresham Palace.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

I have recently stayed for four nights at FS Budapest and I enjoyed it very much. This is one of this properties that you can just sit infront or just at the lobby and enjoy the design and architecture of the building for hours, the place is stunning, very well taken care of and extremely clean. I think the highlight of this hotel is the location and the common areas. They offer a very good breakfast a very efficient and educated concierge team, a polite and profesional front desk, and the service is good and solid. The rooms are ok, nothing fancy, but yet comfortable and very clean and well kept. I would recommend anyone considering this hotel to stay there as it s really one of the good hotels I have stayed in in Europe.

Room Tip: Room with a River View is a must.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkatrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Excellent experience...everything about this hotel was exceptional from the staff, rooms, restaurant, spa, bar. The staff went out of its way to make sure that we were taken care of. We even had to leave at 4 am in the morning for the airport and they put together a special breakfast for us. The hotel is beautiful and located in a prime spot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Sonomagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

The Four Seasons Gresham Palace is absolutely outstanding on all levels. A grand hotel, with beautiful architecture, well appointed rooms, and outstanding staff. We stayed here for our recent trip to Budapest, in a Deluxe King room. And Deluxe it was. Amazing views of the Bridge, the river and Buda. The staff went out of their way to help at any given moment, even tough they were obviously very busy (due to the swimming/water sports teams and officials staying at the hotel).
The location is central, close to everything you'd want to do or see in Budapest. This hotel is totally worth the money. Enjoy!

Room Tip: River view is a must
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NYer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews