We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Ranked #3 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The hotel location is ideal. The staff are very helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The spa services provided are really amazing. The breakfast at KOLLÁZS is am amazing experience, the staff are there to attend to every single need. It is simply the best place to stay in Budapest

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Asaad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 2,588 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

The hotel lived up to my expectations 100% Very convenient to the shopping area and to local concerts. The night hotel manager, front desk staff, and concierge made the visit everything it should be. I had a small issue with my room and the night manager fixed it immediately. The concierge found me tickets to a wonderful chamber concert in a baroque church.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank John Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We were able to get to wherever we wanted to go easily. We loved our stay. The staff was very professional and hospitable. We loved our meals at the restaurant and even the bar had a great staff and were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We had a 5th floor room that was not directly facing the Danube River but we still had a wonderful v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Came here for afternoon tea. There was a large choice of teas to choose from with the option of champagne if you wished for an extra cost. A nice selection of sweet and savoury items were provided. It was lovely listening to the piano player playing while we had our tea. The setting was lovely and the china was very pretty.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank meinirann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We wondered in for a cocktail after our evening meal. The palace is jaw droppingly beautiful, the service was great (friendly and not over attentive), and the cocktails were the best we've ever had. We would definitely recommend a visit

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank WishingMyLifeAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The Four Seasons Gresham Palace is quite simply one of the most outstanding hotels in the world. It's reputation has always been incredible and my recent visit educated me on just why this is. From the moment you walk into the gorgeous lobby you are treated like your the only guest in the hotel. The staff could not have been more courteous and helpful and the beautiful room had all the comfort and amenities you could dream of. I only hope that I can return soon and experience this unique and fabulous hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank 132berryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Best of the best in Budapest. I must when traveling in this city. It is all rhere. Rooms are a little small but the giew is outstanding.
The restaurants offer a great food quality and service. Location could not be better

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank claudebM6013DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#31 of 336 in Budapest
3,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 336 in Budapest
7,556 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,992 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Address: Szechenyi Istvan ter 5 - 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Budapest
#2 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#2 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $516 - $853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Gresham Palace Budapest
Four Seasons Budapest
Budapest Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing