We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$90
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$149
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments(Budapest)
US$129
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
104
442
467
241
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
442
467
241
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeleti stationbudget hoteltransport linkscity centrehotel barwi fireception areamin walkhop on hop off bustickets
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Arrived in the evening and found our room virtualyy unready still containing the previous occupants underwear in the shower !!! - the room was next tot he tram terminus end of line and quite noisy all night if the window was lef topen. the hotel in general was tired and dated and a long way from the city, breakfast was so bad we gave up after the first day and went to starbucks we wont be staying here again

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank swift314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

I stayed at this hotel on my stag do. We had four rooms of three and all the rooms had the basics and what you'd need for a weekend away - although we'd have preferred rooms together and not all on separate floors!

Yes, the décor is very dated and old fashioned, but there isn't anything genuinely wrong with the place. It was decent enough to just go back for a shower and change & then off out again. We never had any problems or issues with anything. Towels and bedding were changed during our stay. What else do you really need?

The staff were pleasant and tolerant even though we came and went at all times of day/night. The bar staff were happy enough to serve us, although it is a little more pricey than typical Budapest bars, it's still reasonable. Especially when you're using the monopoly money that is forint.

The location is bang on. It's right next to a subway entrance and there are always taxis knocking about. Adjacent to the hotel is KFC, Mcdonald's and Burger King which is always handy.

We had breakfast included in our package, but I only made it down for that once. It was just your typical continental breakfast with the additional of Hungarian spiced sausage. Not too bad, but nothing spectacular.

Overall, a pleasant stay and for the price I have no complaints. I can see why hotel snobs are pulling their faces at the four star rating. But, if you're looking for something a bit more modern and fancy then don't go cheap!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank STK0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We travelled in August 2017 in Budapest with a group of Greek tourists from Athens...When we arrived at the hotel we thought that we forgot how to count...4 stars??? Hilarious! Dirty entrance (creepy at night without many lights), thick old carpets attached to the floor at the corridors and in the rooms that have not been cleaned since last century. In the room the carpets were torned out in order to change some old cables (and never repaired of course). There was something like "mini bar" and something like "tv" in there, because an empty (even a bottle of water, since we arrived with 35 Celsius degrees) non freezing machine is not called "mini bar" and a crt television (with only hungarian chanels) is not called tv in 2017. The whole room had two free sockets for customers far away from our beds (very convinient for charging your phone in order to hear near you the alarm). We were lucky since our sheets and towels were clean, contrary to our friends' rooms that were not cleaned. (the reception said that they did not have proper time and they forgot to clean it!!!)- Remember: 4 stars hotel!!!! The bathroom was extremely narrow and there no personal grooming products of course. The breakfast was poor, with many products that we did not know what they were, since there was no product description and the stuff could not explain to us furtheremore, because their english seem to be in embryonic status (very convinient for allergic people as you may understand). The dinner was just bland (we ate just once, couldn't stand second). When our agent made complaints about the condition, the formal answer was: " we are planning a renovation, so we can provide you no more facilities". No comment!
The only pros that we found: a) the position of the hotel ( opposite the main railway of Budapest), b) the aluminum windows that had good soundproof (but without mesh panels to avoid many insects that live there..) and c) the polite and willing men at the reception. So think before you book or ask them if they started...renovating!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afroditi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

This is a very minimal standard hotel for a group. The hotel lobby looks like a 1950s communist era lounge for low level party affiliates, the front desk service is young men hanging around talking, phones and TVs in rooms not functioning and the area is marginal. All 41 of our group was shocked by the stained rugs and dirty shower curtains. Real disappointment. Close to the M2 which was the only positive. I have traveled with groups for 17 years, have very minimal standards for hotels and this is one of the worst 5 I have stayed at.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank HistoryTraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and a credit to the hotel. The hotel itself is located next door to the train station which is great but still a metro journey away from the city centre.

The room was very old, carpet is stained a bit dirty and needs replacing. The shower curtain doesnt fit properly and the bathroom gets flooded easily.

The bed was ok and it was overall comfy enough :) lets face it, its a budget hotel and does what it says on the tin. Nothing special and plenty of better places to stay.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews