We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
18
26
14
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
26
14
6
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 74 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Very nice and calm hotel with very lazy and not very friendly staff!!! Not all the receptionists speak English properly well! On the ceiling lamp there was a huge layer of dust and only in tree days it was at last cleaned! One of us had a birthday party while staying and nevertheless we said it at the reception in advance - nobody of the staff even said Happy birthday not saying about piece of cake! Wi-Fi was not good at all! And in one of the evenings disappeared at all till morning! Everything would be great if the hotel staff was a little bit professional one!!!
Warm smile always helps!!!

Room tip: Tripple room is too small for three adults in it!!!
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ilga2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2014

Please far avoid this hotel in Budapest! We stayed for two nights in a apartment, which consisted of two double room and one bathroom. The rooms furniture are from the 70’s , the bath room is poor! The heating system is not controllable, the children needed two extra blankets to survive the nights. There isn’t sound-proofing between the rooms, the old toilet system keeps the guests awake, so you will know and hear if a somebody has something to do the bathroom, even during the nights! The hotel doesn’t have elevator, the old steel spiral staircase is noisy and unconfortable.
The only acceptable service is the restaurant, in which the breakfast is ok, the menu varied and the food is average but expensive! The service is good, but above half-house you will need to wait to much!

Tibor from Hungary

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tibor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Nice, familiar hotel in a quiet neghboorhood. We´ve got a big room for three people and a big terracce. Around the hotel is a beautiful garden. The hotel is a little bit far from the center, but there is a bus stop near it. You can reach the city center by bus and underground number 4 from Kelenföld Railway Station. The staff is friendly and helpful. We liked the stay here.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GertiMol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2014

a nice little hotel located in the hilly part of Buda, in a very nice surroundings, indeed. The double bedroom with a spare bed was a bit small for three people but as we stayed for two nights only so it was tolerable. It had also a little balcony from where you got a splendid view of the city. The breakfast was fine although the staff had always to refill the items as there was a quite small buffet table. There is also a good connection to the city centre by public transport.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank priska21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2014

We've stayed at Molnar Hotel for one night in august 2014 (my wife, my 4 and half year old daughter and I).

We traveled by car and that was a good idea since the hotel is quite far from the city center that we intended to visit. For those who travel by other means of transportation, I understood that there is a good bus connection to the center.

Anyway, the "disadvantage" of distance from the center is well compensated by the spectacular landscape view over Budapest and the clean, mountain-like air as there is almost no traffic in the area.

The hotel has two buildings, we were hosted in the secondary one, about ten meters from the main building with the reception and the restaurant, but we found no disadvantage in that.

The parking is across the street, you must give your licence plates number when checking-in so they can watch your car ar night. (camera surveilance).

The room was clean with a large balcony but rather 2 stars on any indulgent standards with old furniture, but the beds are extremely confortable.

The staff speaks Englsh quite well and are all kind and ... as they should be.

The breakfast is nice and elegant, any European from the mainland should have no complains, I guess.

One minor incident we had, the hotel's coffee machine was broken and for getting a coffee you have to take the bus two stations downhill or drive for about 2 km. It's a "high class" residential area and you won't find any shops or pubs on a 2 km circular range.

Overall, we had a pleasant and relaxing stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmaftei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews