We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,171)
Filter reviews
2,172 results
Traveller rating
753
1,003
318
72
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
753
1,003
318
72
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room metro station nice hotel minute walk public transport reception staff city centre excellent breakfast street noise bus stop new york cafe room was large beautiful city the river mini bar jacuzzi supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 2,172 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Arrived for a 4 nights package, after reading many TripAdvisor reviews . Perfect location, interesting neighborhood and easy transportation everywhere we wanted to go.
We got A nice room (307), facing the busy and noisy main street. The sound were blocked by the double windows, but after the first night we asked to open the locked outer window, in order to get more fresh air into the room. The nights were now noisier, but it didn't bother us too much.
The room was very comfortable and very well attended during our stay.
TV had a few English speaking channels, which was nice to have.
We enjoyed the nice and generous buffet breakfast.During our stay, we went down to breakfast after 0900. Some buffet items were not refilled, or took too long to be replaced. Certain choices of bread and bowls were missing too. More attention needed. A guest that eats later should find a full buffet, as if he arrived earlier.
The front desk service was helpful and friendly.
We had a problem with the safe in the room, that was attended very quickly.
We will certainly return to the Novotel Centrum.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Itzick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lajos C, Ügyvezető igazgató at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review of your recent stay with us. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed our location our room and also our cleanliness. Our staff would like to thank you for your kind words. They are working hard every day to provide our guests the best experience. We have taken notes of your observations regarding the restaurant and we will do our best to improve our services and prevent future occurrences.

It is our pleasure to know that you would return and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,
Lajos Czár
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We booked this hotel as it was in a good location within walking distance of the ruin bars and several restaurants. It was about a 15 to 20 minute walk into the centre. The service provided by all the staff was excellent. We were very lucky to be upgraded to an executive room and as it was my partners 50th Birthday whilst staying at the hotel, we returned from our day out sightseeing to find a bottle of bubbly waiting for us in our room. The choice available at the breakfast buffet was great. We also enjoyed using the Jacuzzi and sauna after a days sightseeing. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lajos C, Ügyvezető igazgató at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are more than happy to know that you would stay here again. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed this special holidays and you had an unforgettable stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great location, our restaurant and also our facilities. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another fantastic stay with us.

Kind regards,
Lajos Czár
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We have just returned from a 4 night stay here and could not rate it highly enough. Before our stay even started, we contacted the hotel re travel for arrival etc and they were so helpful. On arrival we were given room 606 which is top floor with dual aspect windows and as it was our anniversary, the hotel had been kind enough to organise a bottle of champagne in the room - lovely touch. The room was well laid out and spacious with a very comfy bed which you need after walking around Budapest all day ! We didn't have breakfast but twice had an evening meal there which was very tasty and well priced. The room was cleaned each day and the hotel is very tidy and clean.

The area around the hotel is a little run down but there is lots of construction work being done which is a good sign of redevelopment. There is a metro close by and a bus stop across from the hotel where you can get various buses into town. There is a ticket machine also ( 10 tickets cost about £10 and work for bus & metro so good value) If you want to walk however when you come out hotel, turn left and just keep walking in a straight line - it only takes about 15 minutes to the main squares.

There are lots of wee supermarkets in the hotel area inc Aldi and a few fast food places and restaurants as well.

The best part of the hotel however is the staff all of whom were so friendly and helpful. A special mention to Beatrix who answered all our email queries and organised the champagne - I hope Novotel know how lucky they are to have a staff member as good as her ! Also a young man whose name I didn't get but who helped me with the printing of our boarding passes when the hotel printer for staff wasn't working and there was a separate issue with the PDFs. He was so very patient ☺

If we return to Budapest we would stay here again without a doubt. Location was excellent, beautifully clean and well presented hotel and fantastic staff - thank you everyone !

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lajos C, Ügyvezető igazgató at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such an amazing and detailed description of your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community.

We are more than happy to read that we were able to fulfill your expectation and you enjoyed our fantastic room, our restaurant and also our location. Beatrix and all of our staff would like to thank you for your kind words. It is always a great encouragement to know that our guests are satisfied with our services. Our staff work hard every day to provide our guests the best experience.

Thank you again for your kind feedback and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lajos Czár
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Novotel for 2 nights. Being our honeymoon trip we were upgraded to a room with better view. The staff and front desk was very courteous and extremely helpful. They made sure we could easily navigate through the city without any glitches. Loved the breakfast as well. Excellent hotel. Most recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bmajethia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lajos C, Ügyvezető igazgató at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely comment with us and with the TripAdvisor community. We are more than happy to know that you would recommend us. Thank you for highlighting our staff. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are satisfied with our services.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lajos Czár
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

I booked the second time a one-night stay in the hotel visiting my family. Rooms are always clean, quiet and large, very comfortable. Staff extremely kind. Today I even was surprised with an upgrade and access to the executive lounge and other goodies. I will choose and can recommend this hotel for all visits in Budapest - the location is also very central and practical.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PetraK3081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lajos C, Ügyvezető igazgató at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you again as our guest and we would like to thank you for sharing such a lovely comment with us and with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great location, our room and also our cleanliness. Thank you for your kind recommendation and for highlighting the friendliness of our staff.

Thank you again for sharing this lovely comment and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

King regards,
Lajos Czár
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews