We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
224
177
83
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
177
83
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgellert hillbuda sidebus stopbusy roadcity centremain roadnice hotelelizabeth bridgeno tea coffee facilitiesdouble glazingbus serviceair conminute walkhotel restaurantthe hotel staffgoulashpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 530 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my 22 year old daughter for a city break. The hotel is lovely. Just as described. A 10 minute walk to the Pest side where all the shops and bars are. We downloaded the City Taxis app which was a really useful tool. The food was OK pretty much as you would expect from a European country. We managed to get something good to eat every morning. My only disappointment was that the staff weren't particularly cheerful or helpful. There is nothing in the room by way of tourist information regarding transport,local amenities etc. All of which you would expect from a city hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ClaireKgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

This hotel met my expectations. The rooms are fine and have everything you need, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. The only issue I had was that the room was quite warm and despite the aircon we could not get it to cool below 24 Celsius, which for me is too warm to sleep in.

The location is good with quick access to some of the sights in downtown Budapest and we mostly walked everywhere

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

I spent 5 days in this charming little hotel this summer. Breakfast is excellent with plenty of choices. Room is nice and comfortable with minibar and clean bathroom. Air conditioning and free wi-fi are perfekt. I will return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank Happiness727352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We booked this hotel to use as a base for a 5 day trip to Budapest, out first ever visit to Hungary. We were influenced to choose it based on TripAdvisor reviews and it proved to be a wise choice.

The hotel is situated on the Buda side of the Danube, on the road that leads from the Pest city centre over the Elizabeth Bridge. The road itself is very busy but traffic noise did not intrude into our room, so long as you kept the windows closed! Fortunately rooms have efficient air conditioning and double-glazing so having the windows open was not necessary.

You can walk from the Pest side to the hotel in around 20 minutes but I would recommend that you walk through the park below the Citadel rather than alongside the road itself. It is far more pleasant than breathing in the fumes! Buses run frequently to the city centre and other touristy places. I strongly suggest *not* buying a day pass for the Hop On Hop Off tourist buses: we found them unreliable, infrequent and often ending early. Buy instead a day pass for all city transport and learn the bus and tram routes.

We got a very warm welcome on arrival and soon were in our room on the third floor. There is a lift that serves all the floors, including the restaurant in the basement.

Very well maintained and decorated, clean and very comfortable, We would have liked more places to store our clothes and some drawers by the bed would have been nice as well. If there was one specific criticism it was that no safe in provided in the room for your valuables.

There are plenty of electrical sockets of the standard European design so no problem charging all your computers, tablets and smartphones.

The bed was very large and provided with two single duvets, so no problem with your partner stealing all the bedclothes. We had a good undisturbed night's sleep throughout our stay.

The bathroom had a walk-in quadrant corner shower but no bath. The only problem we found was that the doors did not close in line with the frame of the enclosure and so water from the shower spray bounced out under the door, leaving a pool of water on the bathroom floor! Otherwise, the bathroom was well equipped and very clean. The only other problem was that the water outlet on the basin was controlled by a sensor that detected the presence of your hands under the spout. It was either full on or completely off!

We were booked in for Bed and Breakfast but we did have a couple of meals in the evening when the weather wasn't good enough to venture out. The breakfasts were buffet style with a good range of choice although the one let down was the quality of the orange juice. On occasion it was more like squash!

The evening meals, however, were very enjoyable and with a good range of selection, both of dishes and wines. All in all they were also reasonably priced.

The hotel is within walking distance of two tourist sites: the Citadel and Buda Castle. Both are around 20 minutes walk away. It is even feasible to walk to and from the city centre on the Pest side of the river so, as a base for a visit it meets the mark.

We very much enjoyed our stay and would return without hesitation should we ever decide to visit Budapest again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

This charming little hotel is only a few stops from all main sights in Budapest. Room is nice and clean, bathroom is new and fresh. Buffet breakfast was served from 7 to 10, hot and cold selection available. Parking is only 10 euro. Restaurant is open till 10 pm.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank sarahyoung2389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews