We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
224
177
83
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
177
83
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgellert hillbuda sidebus stopbusy roadcity centremain roadnice hotelelizabeth bridgeno tea coffee facilitiesdouble glazingbus serviceair conminute walkhotel restaurantthe hotel staffgoulashpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 530 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Lovely little hotel on the Buda side in Sterdam
about 20/25 min walk into the town. staff very friendly and helpful. Nice restaurant in the hotel with good prices. But not very easy to get access into the town it is quicker to walk. When coming from town it is easier to come back by taxi

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Stampy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Positives:

+Staff were all incredibly friendly, all spoke perfect English, couldnt do enough to be helpful
+Room was clean and perfectly nicely decorated
+Price was ok
+ I ate once in the restaurant. Service was very quick and friendly. To be honest the food wasnt to my taste, but that isnt necessarily a criticism...

Negatives

- Was quite noisy as right off a main road and the double glazing wasnt great
- Its a little bit (about a mile) out of city centre and not in a particularly lively area. But taxi's arent that expensive and it also was on a bus route that went into town

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

I booked the hotel for two nights with my cousin. Our experience with the hotel receptionist was very bad.We arrived early at 11.30 & tired.Asked if the room is ready so that we can leave our bags but was dismissive and told us its not ready.Told him I made the booking more than a month ago but only greeted with "It doesnt matter, the room is not cleaned. You have to come back at check in time which is 2pm".I asked politely when is the earliest possible time the room could be ready.He said "Idont know, cleaners are not available at this time".Eighter you wait in the lobby, come back later on or go to the restaurant to wait. He wasnt welcoming & friendly at all! Not A good impression but I let it pass. While we were dining in the restaurant, the same receptionist passed our table swiftly & told us the room is ready. No eye contact. When we reach the room door, our swipe was not working.My cousin have to go down to inform the receptionist of which he replied "maybe you dont know how to use it properly"-which I think is so rude. No words uttered, He came up and true enough its not working. No apology given. The swipe thing happened twice in separate occassions.When we checked out, we left our 2 bags and 1 small bag (with sausages, cheese and souvenirs).The same receptionist, very cold and not engaging, just took our bags without giving us instructions on how to claim it. Again, I made no fuss and just get on with our planned activity.When came back to collect the bags, the small bag with souvenirs was missing.Apparently the hotel owner mistakingly took the bag home! Again, he made a rude remark that we shouldve packed our stuff altogether! I never encountered such a bad reception and I travelled all the time.We have to wait for almost 45mins for the bag. He even made a remark that anyway we have plenty of time to wait since our train is for 6.30pm! How rude. I asked him to book us a cab as we are running late for our next appointment. He said it only cost less than <20euros for a cab to the train station anyways. He ddnt even offer to compensate for the cab fare for the time we wasted!. I dont usually make complaints but this one has to be the most unpleasant, unprofessional staff I encountered. It really spoilt our memorable trip to Budapest.Not Impressed.Other than that, the hotel was clean but room needs updating, wifi is good & breakfast average. Location is a bit hilly to walk to and is a bit distant to city center. The AC is temperamental.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcusdrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my 22 year old daughter for a city break. The hotel is lovely. Just as described. A 10 minute walk to the Pest side where all the shops and bars are. We downloaded the City Taxis app which was a really useful tool. The food was OK pretty much as you would expect from a European country. We managed to get something good to eat every morning. My only disappointment was that the staff weren't particularly cheerful or helpful. There is nothing in the room by way of tourist information regarding transport,local amenities etc. All of which you would expect from a city hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ClaireKgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

This hotel met my expectations. The rooms are fine and have everything you need, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. The only issue I had was that the room was quite warm and despite the aircon we could not get it to cool below 24 Celsius, which for me is too warm to sleep in.

The location is good with quick access to some of the sights in downtown Budapest and we mostly walked everywhere

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews