We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The pension is located in a very quiet and reclusive location. We enjoyed the fact that it was far from the city because after a day full of things to do it was nice to come "home" to a place were you could rest and enjoy the silence. The owner is a very nice person she helped us find means of transport she offered insights about the locations we should visit. The breakfast was more then enough for everyone. I highly recommend it for everyone.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreea_paula85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The pension is located in the peaceful area of Buda side of Budapest. We had a good night sleep, it's a very quiet area. Parking is available on the spot at no charge (something which is very important in Budapest!) and there are also a drugstore, hair salon and a massage as a part of the pension. The woman who runs it is very kind and helpful - she made us breakfast an hour earlier than usual because we had a business trip that morning, provided instructions on the city sights and so on. If you're a smoker, you can smoke on the patio. If you're going by car, it's 7-8 minutes from the city center, otherwise there is a bus station nearby (like, 50 meters from the pension). Overall, it was a very pleasant experience! :)

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DusanBor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Belle Fleur was designated as the "official hotel" for an event at the Kamaraerdei Curling Club -- so when three teams of four from New Jersey attended, we pretty much took over this small B&B. Just three tram stops from the curling club (and with the tram and bus only two blocks away) the location was perfect for us. Susan went out of her way to ensure that we were able to get to where we needed to be, scheduled our breakfast to accommodate our game times, and provided any information and assistance we needed during our four-night stay.

Rooms were spacious by European standards, bottled water was provided at no charge, and the beer from the always-stocked fridge at 1/2 Euro per bottle was a nice touch. The room rate was quite reasonable, even before the discounted rate negotiated by the curling club.

The only negative comment is something over which the property had no control: Without air-conditioning, it was necessary to have windows open at night to cool the rooms, and the dogs in the neighborhood seemed to bark all night, every night.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay and a place to which we would readily return.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABCWorldVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2005

This B&B was fantastic! A woman named Susan runs it and she catered to our every need, not that we had too many...she had maps of places to see, explained the tram system to me, and the bus system, took care of outgoing mail and was a very nice and attentive hostess. The room was kept very clean with new linens daily. The B&B also has a beautiful patio, a TV room and a salon.

Breakfast consisted of: bread roll with butter or cream cheese, ham, pepperoni, turkey, sausage, hard boiled eggs, cold cereal, OJ and coffee.

The Belle Fleur is in walking distance to the local tram system.

2  Thank talltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews