We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2016

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

I was there in august i loved the place and specially the lady working there

she looked after me a lots , and i will be back every year .

one night i wanted to ironing my shirt , and she did it for me , the feeling was beautiful

i felt really home , those days there are not to many places like this ,

merabet from IRELAND

Thank you again

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ooliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2015

We chose this family run b&b hotel because it was situated in an upscale suburban area of Budapest, far away from the hustle and bustle of the inner city. The building is very large and has ample parking outside. The owner Susan is extremely kind and friendly, and very willing to help as much as possible so her guests feel welcomed and at home. She provided maps and even gave us ideas on what to do, what to see, and what to eat while we toured Hungary. Our room was extremely large, and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was very clean. A major plus was the fact that there was an AC unit inside the room, as the month of June was very hot in Budapest. The breakfast was delicious and contained an ample amount of typically Hungarian produce, such as the salami with paprika and peppers. Overall this place is really great, and the price we paid was unbeatable ! For a wonderul and very friendly experience, I highly recommend this hotel ! Well done and thank you !!

Room Tip: ask for the appartment room on the top floor, beautiful views !
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre-Jules_U222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The pension is located in a very quiet and reclusive location. We enjoyed the fact that it was far from the city because after a day full of things to do it was nice to come "home" to a place were you could rest and enjoy the silence. The owner is a very nice person she helped us find means of transport she offered insights about the locations we should visit. The breakfast was more then enough for everyone. I highly recommend it for everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreea_paula85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The pension is located in the peaceful area of Buda side of Budapest. We had a good night sleep, it's a very quiet area. Parking is available on the spot at no charge (something which is very important in Budapest!) and there are also a drugstore, hair salon and a massage as a part of the pension. The woman who runs it is very kind and helpful - she made us breakfast an hour earlier than usual because we had a business trip that morning, provided instructions on the city sights and so on. If you're a smoker, you can smoke on the patio. If you're going by car, it's 7-8 minutes from the city center, otherwise there is a bus station nearby (like, 50 meters from the pension). Overall, it was a very pleasant experience! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DusanBor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews