We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed and breakfast! Wonderful hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B & B Bellevue Budapest
Ranked #7 of 191 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a great place to stay in Budapest. It is close to many sites and the owners could not be more helpful. They helped us out with what to see, how to use the public transportation, and any other questions we had. It is immaculately clean and the breakfast is very good. It is a great deal, and you feel like you are at home. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Budapest.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

We were cared for like family by Lajos & Judit from the moment we booked until they waved us farewell in our taxi to the airport. The Bellvue is perfectly located below Castle Hill, convenient to the Metro & Tram, close to restaurants, and near a market and bank. Rooms are clean & comfortable, and conversations & recommendations from Lajos & Judit were delightful. Rick Steves nailed this recommendation for anyone who wants a great place in Budapest!

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The Bed and Breakfast is - without saying - well located, clean, quiet, comfortable. I expect all those things in a B&B.

But what really differentiates this one are the owners, Lajos and Judit. They have lots of ideas of things to see, do and places to eat. They'll share them - but they won't be overbearing that you must do any of them. My favorite part of the stay though is the wonderful breakfast. Again, it's not the food or yogurt of juice or coffee - but the conversation. They have lived an interesting life in various places and are full of fabulous stories. Both are very engaging conversationalists. And to me, that's what differentiates a city or a vacation - meeting and talking with wonderful local people, understanding various perspectives.

We are Americans living in Bratislava, Slovakia for 2 years. We love the city of Budapest - and each time we go we stay at the Bellevue B&B. I couldn't envision staying anyplace else!

Room Tip: This is hard. You can face the castle - or you can face the parliment and the river. Either choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Our recent stay at Bellevue Bed & Breakfast in February was amazing due to the outstanding service provided by owners, Judit and Lajos. For us, this began with emails from Judit with details about aiport transport shuttle choices etc., including the offer to pay our taxi fare to B&B & adding amount to our bill; we were arriving very late with no chance to secure forints.
The B&B is located in a lovely, safe, quiet neighborhood that is less than a five minute walk to the Castle, which is just above the B&B.
The tram & train terminals are nearby, only a 5-7 minute downhill walk so it is very easy to access the city. We went to the State Opera House 3 out of the 6 nights were there and easily used the transportation system.
Our room, with a balcony, was lovely, roomy, well appointed and impeccably clean. We had the most amazing views of the Danube, Parliament, & St. Stephens Basilica, especially at night when they were lighted---just beautiful!!!!
Breakfast each day was a delight for several reasons. Judit took great care to present us with fresh local delicacies (meats, cheeses, breads), in which to sample and savor.
Lajos and Judit would also give us very helpful tips and recommendations to help us organize our day so that we could be more efficient with our time. We always enjoyed our morning chats about many topics as well.
We found Bellevue B&B to be an incredible value for the outstanding service, lovely accommmodations, and superb location. Judit, Lajos, and Bellevue Bed & Breakfast are truly a Budapest gem on the Danube.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NacogdochesMedico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

A warm welcome from the owners was a great start. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and sitting round the large breakfast table I met other guests, and swapped experiences while enjoying a magnificent Hungarian breakfast.
All the family went out of their way to ensure that their guests had trouble-free holidays, saw everything that they wanted to see, and really got to know this historic city. They never 'pushed' anyone to do anything, but they were there with advice and suggestions if wanted- and it would be silly indeed not to use such a wonderful source of local knowledge!
The position cannot be faulted- a short walk downhill got you to a metro/tram stop, and coming back it was possible to get a bus up the hill to Buda from the centre of Pest- so no worries about a long climb after a tiring day sightseeing.

Room Tip: owners incredibly honest in description of views from the different rooms- so varying prices also, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janmanessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

After 10 days of work in Berlin, we had a little more than two days to explore Budapest and then another couple of days in Vienna. Budapest was one of the best parts of the trip, for sure. The city is just charming and beautiful. I'm also pretty sure that our staying at Bellevue did help on getting this feeling. The location is just perfect, in the Castle Hills, the cobblestone streets, with its calm, quiet, old feeling. Despite that, is quite near to everything you might need: banks, restaurants, market, the tram/bus/metro station. And also the Danube and the beautiful Parlament.
More than that, though, Judit and Lajos are the perfect hosts, with their kind attention, lots of informations and details on the city, where to go, what to do and see, but with the utmost respect, never overwhelming. The house and the rooms are beautiful, very nicely decorated, and comfortable.

Concluding: we enjoyed very much our stay at the Bellevue and its most kind hosts, would stay there again for sure, and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fesalgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Bellevue was a great place to stay for our long weekend winter break in Budapest.

Judit and Lajos gave us some good tips on eating, visiting and the practicalities of a few days in their city. This was really helpful and allowed us to make the most of our time.

Our room was comfortable and really big. Also the whole house was lovely and warm to come back to after a day of sightseeing, also nice to be able to make a cup of tea and relax in the breakfast room if we wanted. It was a relaxing place to stay and we enjoyed chatting over breakfast and discussing the plans for the day ahead!

A really great value place to stay with the added bonus of a warm welcome and some great hints and tips.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaily1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Chesscom
#103 of 334 in Budapest
386 reviews
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#101 of 334 in Budapest
6,667 reviews
Kapital Inn
#1 of 191 in Budapest
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Anabelle B&B
Anabelle B&B
#4 of 191 in Budapest
414 reviews
House Beletage
#5 of 191 in Budapest
283 reviews
District V / Inner City
Parliament Penthouse Budapest B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Bellevue Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Bellevue Budapest

Address: Szabo Ilonka utca 15/b, Budapest 1015, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your B & B Bellevue Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b & b Bellevue Budapest Hotel Budapest
Bed And Breakfast Bellevue Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing