We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B in Buda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B & B Bellevue Budapest
Ranked #9 of 189 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great B&B in Buda”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

What a great spot. The B&B is located in a quiet area below Fisherman's Bastion , a few steps from #16 bus stop. We would walk down to the Danube in the morning where we had a choice of tram bus or metro and were on our way. Coming home all we had to do is take the old # 16 bus and we were there. We did not book early enough so had to forgo the fantastic view but our deck still looked out at the Bastion through the trees. The view from the deck attached to the breakfast area was unbelievable Our host had a unbelievable knowledge of Budapest and all sorts of hints on where to go and how to get there. There first advice was buy a bus pass and use it. This was the most valuable advice as it saved us lots and we went places we would not have gone otherwise. Our room was very large and spotless and made you feel like returning.. The breakfast full of talk with other guests was a highlight.

Room Tip: one looking over the Danube if possible if not any will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Papa_JCalgaryCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    61
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
58
240
42
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We are regular visitors to the Bellevue and can't praise it highly enough. Just back from our last visit (April 2012). As ever Judit and Lajos looked after us very well. We were very well fed at breakfast and there is always plenty of tea and coffee on the go. Also you can always ask about anything from convenient buses to the latest developments in Hungarian politics. We particularly enjoy the lively folk music scene at the Fono club in Kelenfold and staying at the Bellevue makes this very accessible - just take the direct tram from Batthany Ter.The Bellevue has become our home from home in Hungary and we hope to return soon. You must stay here.
Comrade Strelinikov
Oxford England

Room Tip: We like room 1 on the ground floor. There is a little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strelnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a great place to stay in Budapest. It is close to many sites and the owners could not be more helpful. They helped us out with what to see, how to use the public transportation, and any other questions we had. It is immaculately clean and the breakfast is very good. It is a great deal, and you feel like you are at home. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Budapest.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

We were cared for like family by Lajos & Judit from the moment we booked until they waved us farewell in our taxi to the airport. The Bellvue is perfectly located below Castle Hill, convenient to the Metro & Tram, close to restaurants, and near a market and bank. Rooms are clean & comfortable, and conversations & recommendations from Lajos & Judit were delightful. Rick Steves nailed this recommendation for anyone who wants a great place in Budapest!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The Bed and Breakfast is - without saying - well located, clean, quiet, comfortable. I expect all those things in a B&B.

But what really differentiates this one are the owners, Lajos and Judit. They have lots of ideas of things to see, do and places to eat. They'll share them - but they won't be overbearing that you must do any of them. My favorite part of the stay though is the wonderful breakfast. Again, it's not the food or yogurt of juice or coffee - but the conversation. They have lived an interesting life in various places and are full of fabulous stories. Both are very engaging conversationalists. And to me, that's what differentiates a city or a vacation - meeting and talking with wonderful local people, understanding various perspectives.

We are Americans living in Bratislava, Slovakia for 2 years. We love the city of Budapest - and each time we go we stay at the Bellevue B&B. I couldn't envision staying anyplace else!

Room Tip: This is hard. You can face the castle - or you can face the parliment and the river. Either choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Our recent stay at Bellevue Bed & Breakfast in February was amazing due to the outstanding service provided by owners, Judit and Lajos. For us, this began with emails from Judit with details about aiport transport shuttle choices etc., including the offer to pay our taxi fare to B&B & adding amount to our bill; we were arriving very late with no chance to secure forints.
The B&B is located in a lovely, safe, quiet neighborhood that is less than a five minute walk to the Castle, which is just above the B&B.
The tram & train terminals are nearby, only a 5-7 minute downhill walk so it is very easy to access the city. We went to the State Opera House 3 out of the 6 nights were there and easily used the transportation system.
Our room, with a balcony, was lovely, roomy, well appointed and impeccably clean. We had the most amazing views of the Danube, Parliament, & St. Stephens Basilica, especially at night when they were lighted---just beautiful!!!!
Breakfast each day was a delight for several reasons. Judit took great care to present us with fresh local delicacies (meats, cheeses, breads), in which to sample and savor.
Lajos and Judit would also give us very helpful tips and recommendations to help us organize our day so that we could be more efficient with our time. We always enjoyed our morning chats about many topics as well.
We found Bellevue B&B to be an incredible value for the outstanding service, lovely accommmodations, and superb location. Judit, Lajos, and Bellevue Bed & Breakfast are truly a Budapest gem on the Danube.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NacogdochesMedico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

A warm welcome from the owners was a great start. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and sitting round the large breakfast table I met other guests, and swapped experiences while enjoying a magnificent Hungarian breakfast.
All the family went out of their way to ensure that their guests had trouble-free holidays, saw everything that they wanted to see, and really got to know this historic city. They never 'pushed' anyone to do anything, but they were there with advice and suggestions if wanted- and it would be silly indeed not to use such a wonderful source of local knowledge!
The position cannot be faulted- a short walk downhill got you to a metro/tram stop, and coming back it was possible to get a bus up the hill to Buda from the centre of Pest- so no worries about a long climb after a tiring day sightseeing.

Room Tip: owners incredibly honest in description of views from the different rooms- so varying prices also, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janmanessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
4,586 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#19 of 342 in Budapest
3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest
Baltazar Budapest
#5 of 342 in Budapest
449 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 342 in Budapest
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Bellevue Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Bellevue Budapest

Property: B & B Bellevue Budapest
Address: Szabo Ilonka utca 15/b, Budapest 1015, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your B & B Bellevue Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b & b Bellevue Budapest Hotel Budapest
Bed And Breakfast Bellevue Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing