We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in spectacular location, perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
St. Steven Square - our building is on the right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St. Steven Square - our building is on the right
Main Entrance Cafe next door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
St. Steven Square - our building is on the right
Main Entrance
Cafe next door
Building interior at entry level
Building interior at entry level
Apartment entrance
Apartment interior
Large living/dining area filled with light
Sleeper sofa - sleeps two
Living/Dining area
Dinner for four
Cheers! or as Hungarians say: to your health!
Living room view to the private courtyard
Old world charm with the tower of the Basilica from the living room window
Small bedroom with queen size bed
Tidy kitchen has everything for preparing a light meal
We provide complementary biogradable products and would kindly ask you to recycle.
Bathroom with shower
...and washing machine for your use
Our upscale neighborhood
Night scene
LOCATION! LOCATION!
Your host, Judit
When we have a chance, we love to travel, explore & meet people. Hope to see you soon in Budapest!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nicola S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in spectacular location, perfect for exploring Budapest!”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Judit's gorgeous apartment was a huge part of what made our week long stay in Budapest so enjoyable! The location is beyond perfect, it is literally situated in the historic square of St Stephen's magnificent cathedral. It is hard to believe that you could be in such a prime location as normally areas such as this are unaffordable. The area is upmarket, surrounded by vibrant bars and cafes and only a short stroll to the Danube. From here many places can by reached by foot and all transport is really close by so a really perfect base to explore the city from. Aside from the ideal location the apartment itself is lovely. High ceilings make it very light and airy and the interior is very tasteful and comfortable. Traveling with my mother we made use of both the double bed and the sofa bed in the living room and we were both very happy. The kitchen is small but perfectly formed and very well equipped, it made our stay much easier being able to cook a few meals and their are plenty of small supermarkets a few minutes from the apartment. The owner Judit was amazing from start to finish, she provided us with loads of information for our stay and even organised our taxi transfers to and from the airport which I would highly recommend! I think this flat is just amazing value for money and we loved staying here, if you are after comfort and a quiet retreat set in the most fabulous location you will not be disappointed!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you Nicola! It was my pleasure to host you and your Mother! Wishing you all the best and a Very Happy New Year! Judit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMB54
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Wonderful location!”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this apartment for two weeks on a recent trip to Budapest, and we were exceptionally happy with it. The apartment is in a perfect location at Szent István bazilika [St. Stephen’s Basilica], which means that it’s in easy walking distance to many major attractions in Budapest.

The location is very convenient to the metro and tram lines, and to bus service. A major Metro station, Deák Ferenc tér, is a short walk away. You’ll find many restaurants, bars, souvenir shops, and grocery stores in the area.

The apartment itself was very clean and well-kept. It’s exactly as pictured on the Internet. The apartment is located at the back of the building, so it it’s perfectly quiet and we weren’t bothered at all by street noise. Security for the apartment is wonderful. The kitchen was well-stocked, and the bed was comfortable. Although there wasn’t air-conditioning, the apartment was cool enough, even on hot days. You can always open the windows for some breeze, and turn on the ceiling fan…this worked very well for us. The washer came in very handy, as my husband is a runner and needed to wash his running clothes every day. You won’t find many clothes dryers in Hungary, so an ingenious clothes line has been set up in the bathroom…just be careful not to let go of the rope! The elevator in the building was great to have. Remember to close the door behind you, as it works on a sensor. If the door doesn’t close properly, the elevator won’t work for others. There is free Wi-Fi in the apartment.

One of the owners we met, Judit, was a pleasure to deal with, and her English is excellent. She was quick and reliable with communication by email, and then by text when we were in Budapest. She was very pleasant! She met us at the apartment so we could get the key, and she personally walked us through the whole apartment to explain a few things. Judit was also able to arrange an early morning taxi ride to the airport for us at the last minute when my cousin wasn’t able to take us as planned…the driver she arranged was prompt and the price was fair. Our security deposit was returned by Judit through PayPal before we even got home to Canada!

We would highly recommend this apartment.

Thank you, Judit, for your kindness, and for helping to make our stay in Hungary a trip we’ll never forget! We hope to be back…

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the cleanliness of the apartment.
Liked least: I can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvD326
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect central place to stay”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled to Budapest for 2 weeks with my daughter and mother and we stayed in this charming apartment the whole time. It was so central and convenient which made our stay very enjoyable. We were able to walk to most places we wanted and the metro/buses were very close as well.. We loved being right on the Square and felt so much a part of the city.
Was a great place to stay, loved it there. Judit was very helpful and friendly, thanks for all your help!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bad smell in the building
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Copenhagen
Reviewed August 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JHTQuebec
Otterburn Park, Qc
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Emplacement
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing