We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer shop and tap room”
Review of Csak a Jo Sor

Csak a Jo Sor
Ranked #38 of 3,752 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Recommended to us by a well-known beer writer we know, and close to our hotel, we gave it a go. Looks basic from the outside but has real character and superb beers. The staff and other customers were friendly and helpful so we returned a second time to enjoy the beers on tap. If you like craft beer, this is well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 122 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2018

Popped in this bar/beer shop as we'd seen it recommended. It was really interesting and had a range of beers - but it wasn't really my thing! Perfect for beer enthusiasts (I prefer wine...)

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank j0ba39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

This is a solid bottle shop with a small tap list. Stone has a large selection, as does Cascade and Hoppin’ Frog.

We found Pannepot by Struise (our favorite brewery) and Pohjala (great brewers in Estonia!) We also bought some almond barley wine by Budapest brewery, Monya.

The place seats about 20, with more room for people to stand. Service is friendly.

We ordered a glass of a local stout (Brew Your Mind Dark Power) and an IPA by Gólem (HopoChonder).

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank A3744IFjenniferh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stop if you’re a craft beer lover. Plenty of bottles to choose from and great options on tap. Found some of our favourites on the shelves and tried a good selection of local Hungarian beers on tap; followed this stop with a visit to their craft beer pub ‘Hopoholic’ which again was brilliant.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sallywoodro97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

This beer shop has an awesome selection of beers from all around the world (for example you can find AleSmith and Lost Abbey from San Diego). In addition, it has also many local beers on tap to choose from. A paradise for a craft beer enthusiast.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ChrisM13645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Csak a Jo Sor also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Csak a Jo Sor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing