We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely THE best!”
Review of Padron

Padron
Ranked #76 of 3,737 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Authentic family-owned tapas bar.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Foodies here who went early (without a reservation...only way we got in!). WOW! My chef husband says...the Chef at Padron is really THINKING about what he is making! The flavours absolutely exploded in our mouths...among some of the best ever! Small tapas so we ordered many things and tried a lot! But in addition to FANTASTIC food...BEST in Budapest...the service was so personal...you can tell they love LOVE what they do! This is NOT TO BE MISSED!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Number1Funny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 293 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

We visited here on Fri 30th March thanks to TA reviews and it is always those restaurants off the tourist trap that are the best. Beautiful tapas, wine and beer. Waiter/waitress were really friendly and always had time for advice on the dishes on offer. The quality of the tapas were excellent and the atmosphere was very relaxing with a good buzz in a pleasant vibrant setting. The service was excellent and very fast too. We had traditional Spanish food, very tasty. The Padrón peppers were delicious and we could have eaten another dish of them! Also the black pudding with caramelized apple. We finished off with the Manchego cheese what a delight and this will be on my shopping list when we visit Spain later in the year. It is a small and cosy family run restaurant and we will definitely be back next time we are in Budapest. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Eirlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely restaurant! I enjoyed every moment here. Staff were lovely and accommodating. There were blankets if you were cold and cushions to sit on. Food was a excellent. I loved the shrimp especially I would encourage anyone to try here when in Budapest.

Date of visit: March 2018
3  Thank B9699GAsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

The restaurant run by a Spain lover local family, they travel a lot and collect new recipes each year. This is their passion and that's what really makes their food top quality. They choose the menu with good taste, including the most famous tapas as well as some rare specialties. The prices are reasonable, and the vibe of the place is very good, even if the space is a bit small.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank liszta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

First off, you need a reservation. You might get lucky, but if you want to make sure you don't miss out on this wonderful restaurant, be sure to call ahead. It is small and cozy. The service was very attentive, a family run business whose goal it is to keep the charm of the place. The tapas were all delicious. A surprising find outside of Spain! We enjoyed ourselves so much and can't wait to visit our next time in Budapest!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Mgirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Padron also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Padron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing