We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luna
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$268
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$554
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
1
10
13
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
10
13
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 33 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2015

I've stayed in Luna during the Ny celeb days. The building itself is nice and modern. Rooms are not large, but space would be enough for two. The furniture isn't too much used-so the rooms are tidy and quite cozy. The breakfast is average for city EU hotels.The only flaws I've discovered were location(half an hour by tram to the city centre)and quality of Hk work(cleaning lady just slightly made my bad and changed the bag in the garb.basket)I would recommend Luna to the travelers with car or excursion groups.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2014

ACCOMMODATION: I have stayed into an apartment with 2 bedrooms which was extremely price for what it offers (~80 euros / night). The furniture is very old and of low quality. In the rooms there is a very strange smell, which you could not get rid of even if I have kept the doors / windows open for several hours. At night in the room, you will find a lot of mosquitoes, so beware of those too. There is no minibar/fridge into the room. Also, it is very hot into the room, so you have 2 choices: sleep in the hot atmosphere or open a window overnight to get some air, but get annoyed by mosquitoes ;).

FOOD: The breakfast was terrible. After I woke up in the morning, I was counting on the breakfast to start the day nicely. This was absolutely not the case. It is the worst breakfast I have ever seen. There were few eggs there and some spoiled cheese and sausages. I could not eat anything from there, so you'd better buy your own food, than getting into trouble with their food - it looked expired.

LOCATION: The hotel is located on the Budapest ring road, so if you want to reach the city center, you have to take a TAXI - and takes a long time (30-35 minutes) to arrive to the destination and the taxi cost is ~15 EUR. I understood there is also some public transport, but you may have trouble with that.
-----------------------------------------

So unless, you do not have alternative, please choose another hotel - and you will thank me for taking my advice. Also, I, myself have made a mistake and took a decision in haste. Instead of paying 70 euros/night, you will find way better hotels at this price or even lower and then take a taxi wherever you want to go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel was still being completed when we stayed there. The breakfast area was filled with construction work and the selection was poor. It is far from the centre. Public transport is available but takes a long time. The room is big and the bed was soft. However the room is very hot and there was not curtains even in the bathroom. Anyone can look in. The window handle was broken. The staff are helpful but not organised. The room was also crammed in next to the cleaning closert, so throughout the day you had the smell of bleach and sound of washing michines. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank fishatthechippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with nice rooms. Very basic with a decent breakfast. It has a good parking place and the parking is free.It's near a tram of public transport so you'll be within centre Budapest in 15 minutes

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Washant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at Luna Hotel in January 2012.
The hotel is pretty much ok for one night stay.
Average rooms, a bit smelly (they should not allow smoking in the rooms).
Fair breakfast in the morning.

The good point about this hotel is that it is close to the highway, they have a private parking place where you can safely park the car.

Overall our stay was average.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews