We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
126
85
28
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
85
28
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartments are spacious great apartments a great stay location was perfect reception staff cabs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 256 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

I have been at Budapest many times and stayed different hotels/apartments. But for me, Locust tree apartments has been the most best choice ever. We had this huge balcony which we enjoyed much. The apartment was very clean, staff was really nice and the location is good (near the metro and tram). Great restaurants ans bars/pubs near by. This hotel is suitable for families and group of friends. The room has all the basic necceties. Would recommend this for everyone who wants a good place to sleep while staying in Budapest!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lottae277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novabudapest, Vezető at Locust Tree Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Dear Lotta,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy, if our guests like our apartment and the surroundings, and as you wrote, you particularly loved it. We are very glad, that you enjoyed your stay, as you planned.
We hope, you wil come back to BUdapest soon, and choose us for your stay again.


Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I personally visited Locust Tree Apartments before booking and recommending this place for my family and friends as an accommodation for our wedding. They were so professional and I was pleasantly surprised that the rooms looked exactly as in the pictures or better, and were fully equipped even with a washing machine! I even asked for a discount for our wedding party and they gladly gave it.

The service my family received through out the stay was outstanding and all of us couldn't stop commenting about it. Anything from extra hangers to extra trash bags (the trash was quickly filled from last minute wedding prep), extra towels, extra people in one room, they were SO flexible and cheerfully accommodating. Basically, I can't say enough good things about them and I would strongly recommend anyone and everyong staying there!

Room tip: Some rooms have porches facing the inner courtyard
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaytherunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novabudapest, Vezető at Locust Tree Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Dear Kaytherunaway,


Thank you very much for your kind comment. It was a pleasure to us to welcoming you in Nova Apartments.
We are happy, that you liked our apartment and the service. We always try to give the best to our guests.

We hope, you wil choose us again, if you need accomodation in Budapest.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly and easy to communicate with, took £40 deposit as we was on a 24 man stag do but got back at the end. Central to most things but was based in the ruins (old town). Very clean and would use again!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank randomreviewer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

we went on a stag do to these apartments and were insure what to expect for the price we paid, however we were surprised at how big, clean and generally good they were. The bedrooms were all good size and facilities were spotless. There were 12 of us in 2 apartments and everyone was more than comfortable in apartments.
The apartments are within walking distance of all the great bars and restaurants, 10 mins walk maximum to furthest bars. It really is in the middle of everything.
It is also about a 25 min walk to the river and Chain bridge and Buda castle, which is more than reasonable.

Even if this wasnt a stag do i would have been more than happy to stay here due to the proximity of bars, restaurants, sites to see and the excellent apartment.

The staff were more than happy to help and really helpful with perfect english which helped.

I would recommend anyone to stay here, great apartment and great service

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

A warm welcome when we arrived! We booked 2 apartments as there were 6 of us. We had 3 in each room which meant there were two in the bedroom and one in the living area. The apartment had a few scuffs and marks but overall was in a good condition and was very clean. Bedroom a little small for two people (with luggage) but we survived!!

The staff were nothing but attentive and so helpful the entire time. They were always there to help us and to offer directions etc.

We found the location perfect for everything we wanted and would recommend to hens or stags particularly.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are slightly quieter!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelguest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews