We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Welcoming atmosphere. Staff very friendly and eager to assist.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Fashion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atrium Fashion Hotel
Ranked #91 of 339 Hotels in Budapest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming atmosphere. Staff very friendly and eager to assist.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Really nice hotel although was initially a little anxious of surrounding area when we arrived at night.
Staff all spoke English and were genuine in their willingness to assist. Very clean, room always tidied each day. Tea and coffee facilities in room were valued after a long day. I would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumipa119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    507
    175
    43
    18
See reviews for
100
543
51
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Very clean, modern decor; a lovely room - 4th (top) floor, with windows onto the street below; breakfast more than enough to set you up for the day - cereals, fruit, yoghurts, bacon sausage and scrambled egg, breads and pastries.......
Once you've got your bearings, it's about a 15 - 20 minute walk to the river, and the "hop on, hop off" bus route has a stop about 5 minutes away. We booked a taxi to collect us from the airport - door to door service for 19 euros (for the journey, NOT per person) and the journey time was only about 20 minutes.
It was nice and quiet, but we were there in mid-February! We found we had to choose restaurants for our evening meal quite carefully as there are not many around the hotel itself, and the location made a difference to the price: on our first night we headed further away from the river, about 5 - 10 minutes stroll and found a restaurant serving traditional Hungarian food, with a violinist and guitarist, that cost us approximately £10 each for a main course, dessert and drink (restaurant is called Huzar). Elsewhere, and closer to the river (ie the centre) prices are around 1500 - 3000 HUF (roughly £5-10) for a main course, although there is more choice of eating places and obviously some places are more expensive (posh!) than others!
We found the staff in the hotel to be very friendly and polite - it's the people who work in shops who always seem to be miserable!!!!

Room Tip: The heating made quite a rattle, but despite it being sub-zero outside, and snowing heavily enough t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baggiesfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Does what it says on the tin.

Clean, convenient location, rooms of a moderate size. If I had to be picky I'd say I've had better buffet breakfasts in other 4 star hotels – but that wouldn't put me off returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Overall this is a very good hotel for the money. It has been recently renovated and the decor is very cool and modern. Decent sized rooms, although no bath or external window (windows face onto an internal atrium - hence hotel name). It is in a central location, close to a metro and tram stop so very convenient for getting around town. The one down side was that the rooms were verging on being too hot (which wouldn't both most people unless you are a light sleeper like myself), this could become an issue because on the lack of external windows and no A/C. The other point to note (not an issue for us) is that it isn't really a 4 start hotel in terms of facilities, however this should be evident if you visit the hotel website. The staff are helpful and polite. If they had working A/C I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil123789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

The hotel itselves was great, and matched our expectations for a four star hotel. I can agree with all the good thing said about the hotel here at tripadvisor, like nice design, clean, ok breakfast, good location and so on. But what took it down to a three star experience was the staff. When we arrived at the hotel in the morning, we where met by a sweet blonde girl (don´t remember names). Just good things to say about her. But the rest of the people in the reseption and the cleaning-ladies where grumpy. We could only see a hint of a smile when we passed them. The bartender gave us a beer, and then we did not see him for one hour, so we went up to the room allthough we wanted another beer. The one shirt we sent to ironing came back not ironed, but we had to pay for it anyways. Tried to argue with the girl in the reseption, but gave up (it´s really cheap anyways). One day we wanted to sleep in, and the cleaning-ladies where so rude, looked at us with a look that could kill and said something nasty at their own language when we where out at the room at 13.00. We said it was ok if they wanted to go home and not clean. It´s up to the guests if they want to sleep in, and then not get a clean room that day!! All in all we saw little of the staff, and when we saw them, we did not feel welcome at all. They acted like they wanted us to leave. So a great Budapest-experience, but it was a bit ruined by the bad service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the top floor with a window. Then you can get fresh air and it´s quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camillane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium_Manager, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
All over the hotel we encourage our guest to put their candid comments on Tripadvisor's page since we are open not just for compliments but also for criticism in order to improve our services in our Atrium Fashion Hotel. Reading this comment I feel that this time we got both. I am happy to learn that that most of the positive parts of our hotel was confirmed again, and at the same time I am a bit disappointed that our service was not totally spotless. Please accept my apologies for this. I just believe that good memories from your recent visit to Budapest will "overwrite" the few bad ones. I can promise you that I look into details of this issue and do all necessary steps to avoid its future occurrence. The guest satisfaction in our Atrium Fashion Hotel will remain the top priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Very pleasant hotel, spotless room, great location, excellent breakfast, very helpful staff especially on reception.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank serpico651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed at the Atrium Hotel towards the end of January 2012. We found the hotel incredibly clean and well presented, all staff very friendly, helpful and very willing to accommodate. Reception staff were more than attentive and very informative. Location was great, a 20-25 minute walk to the river, and placed approx 10 minutes from a lively area for good value, trendy bars. All facilities in the hotel were way above standard, the only complaint we would make would be that there was no open windows or source of fresh air in the rooms, although the design of the building does not facilitate this, so can't be helped, and there is adequate air-con in our room so it really isn't a massive issue. We found the beds slightly uncomfortable, albeit very well sized, but on the whole the room was great. Breakfast was of good quality and there was a nice variety of dishes. We would definitely stay here again on returning to Budapest, and would highly recommend the hotel. Cannot praise enough the impeccable cleanliness of the place! Was a pleasure to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saraheardley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atilla_Pek, Front Office Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
What a fantastic collection from our unique selling points. We appreciate your kind words especially the reception staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you very much for your recommendation and the good scores. It is our pleasure to welcome you at your next visit. You and all TripAdvisor readers are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#80 of 339 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#97 of 339 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#86 of 339 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Hotel Museum Budapest
#79 of 339 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#75 of 339 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Fashion Hotel

Property: Atrium Fashion Hotel
Address: Csokonai utca 14, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Budapest
#63 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#81 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh is the keyword. Impressive design with the latest fashion in colour schemes and upholstery. Atrium Fashion Hotel represents an efficient and modern style among the chic 4 star hotels in Budapest. Built to blend a wide range of facilities and stylish interior design with a charming atmosphere, the hotel offers unique lodging experience in Budapest, suitable for business travellers, families or groups. The stylishly-decorated, bright couloured rooms feature LCD TV, WiFi access, safe, telephone, minibar, hair-dryer. Sound-proofed windows combined with our large and airy atrium provide an oasis of peace in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Atrium Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing