We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Pension”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Korall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Korall
Ranked #142 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable Pension”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We spent four nights at Villa Korall after a long flight from Melbourne. We were collected from the airport and transported to the pension. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the location quiet - great for the first night! The staff were warm and friendly with nothing being too much trouble. We found ourselves in a very pleasant suburban location with the supermarket and bus stop nearby. The buses, to the central metro stations, were regular with the trip taking about 15 to 20 minutes. The breakfasts were substantial and tasty. All together Villa Korall was an excellent base for our visit to Budapest.

Room Tip: Room not on street?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenOz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    26
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
18
66
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bulgaria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Great place! We stayed for three nights in a single + triple room. Breakfast is great , rooms comfy and clean and people friendly! Would come back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pepsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldbeck, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

very nice and clean room, with balcony, everybody we met was very helpful and friendly, we stayed 4 nights and loved Budapest, Villa Korall is a little further from the centre than I expected, about 15 minutes by bus to the metro station ( bus stop just above Aldi ) make sure you have a ticket before you get on the bus as we were told you could travel to the station and THEN buy a ticket, it was an honest mistake but the woman controller still fined us 16000 huf, we travelled back from the centre by taxi each night,travel in a cab with a name/number on the door rather than a car with just a "TAXi " light on the roof, we were caught out first night paying 4900 huf, next night in a flasher/ proper taxi we paid just 2600 huf, being away from the centre this pension is also nice and quiet at night, breakfast was good, nice selection, in fact we had no complaints at all, would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caldbecklad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This place was 10 minutes from the center, and in a nice quite neighborhood. Budapest was great, and this b and b made our stay worthwhile. If We ever come back to Budapest this is where we will stay again. Breakfast was great, one day we woke up late from the jet lag, and we were still served breakfast. The Korall is right next to the bus, which arrives every few minutes. Budapest was a great place to visit, and the people are great as well. Villa Korall is great

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyMasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
159 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have chosen the location based on the previous reviews and it looks that they were correct! Spacious room and bathroom! Good service!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Călin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Sylvi will treat you right! We were greeted warmly and treated like special guests in this cross between a hotel and a bed & breakfast. The quality of a hotel with the price of a pension. Each room has a private bathroom and plenty of space. The remodeling of the guest house is only 2 years old - and was very comfortable. The beds were not typical European beds - they were comfortable mattresses - we slept like we were at home. We had eggs to order for breakfast with a small buffet as well. They will order a taxi to meet you at the airport for the same price as the regular taxi (22 Euros). The location is in a quiet neighborhood 15 minutes from downtown and 30 minutes from the airport. Why stay downtown and hear the streetcars all night? If you need any help, Sylvi will take care of you. We will stay here again next time we are in Budapest.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the triple room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I would like to thank all those travelers who gave a high recommendation to this hotel! It sure was superb!! From the airport transfer service (Steve), to the owner (Robert)'s very hospitable service -- truly helpful with special requests!!; to the big, clean and comfortable room and a very good breakfast --> everything's excellent!!! I am highly recommending this hotel, too!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nissins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Pension Helios
Hotel Pension Helios
#95 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
11.5 km away
Passzio Pension
Passzio Pension
#196 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
5.1 km away
Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Budai Hotel
Budai Hotel
#152 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
11.1 km away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#94 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
5.8 km away
Beatrix Hotel - Budapest
Beatrix Hotel - Budapest
#162 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Korall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Korall

Property: Villa Korall
Address: Radoc utca 19, Budapest 1118, Hungary (Formerly Radóc u. 19)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Korall 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a pleasant pension with familiar atmosphere located in the quiet green belt area of Buda, Villa Korall Bed and Breakfast is situated just 15 minutes from the city centre, whilst also enjoying good access to the M1 and M7 motorways, convenient to city centre by car and by public transportation, an ideal place to discover the city or relax after a busy day.The establishment has 8 rooms, each equipped with bathroom, cable TV, mini fridge, telephone and free Wi-Fi Internet. The staff speaks English and Hungarian only. Services include fax and photocopy utilities, safe, laundry service, organizing programs and excursions, guide and interpreter services,sale of postcards, stamps, closed parking lot for 5 cars,but parking is also available for free of charge on the street in a safe area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Korall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing