We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent apartment and fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
The house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Kitchen
The house
The Single Bedroom
Inner Courtyard view from the veranda
Inner Courtyard
Living and Dining Room
The garden view from the windows
Entrance
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Inner Courtyard with the fountain
Kitchen
Street
Living and Dining Room
The Bathroom with bath tub
Inner Courtyard
Bathroom
Entrance hall
Kitchen
Kitchen
Seperate Toilet
The Dining table
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
The Dining area
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom from different angle
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Single Bedroom 2
The Single Bedroom 2
The Heroes squere just a short stroll away from the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
999aes
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent apartment and fantastic holiday”
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
11
people found this review helpful

This apartment is excellent. Clean, comfortable, tidy and lovely and quiet, ans well eqipped. I visited Budapest with my elderly mother, and the apartment was ideal. We had a lovely time and Robert , the owner, was fabulous, and very attentive, kind and thoughtful. Very happy to recommend, and will certainly use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: all of it - it was great
Liked least: we liked all of it, nothing negative
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Andrea and her mother are lovely people,friendly.We had good conversations.It has been my pleasure to welcome them,Iam so glad to met them.They were taking care and organized my apartment.Thank you for staying in my place..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pconheene...
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Robs the man!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
15
people found this review helpful

4 of us stayed at robs place for 3 nights and it was a great experience in every aspect. Rob was great communicating with us and was there to greet us on arrival, and once inside he had prepared a buffet and a great guide for the city which was proper helpful! The apartment itself is beautiful and is in a quality location, if I'm ever in budapest robs place would be my first choice and it should be yours too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
My guest were very friendly and direct persons.It was my great pleasure to host them!All of them are respected the house rules,and they took care of my apartment very well as it was there own place.They are excellent guests!I hope to see them soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatien B
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La localisation et l'accueil
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Gatien!You and your family are great and so kind guests,anytime you planning to come back to Budapest my apartment will be opened for you.I'm also so Thankful for taking care of my place and really appreciate for that you left it in Extremely clean condition!
Merci Gatien I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjell E
Hammarstrand, Jämtlands Län, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erzsébet...
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
11
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you for the review,it was my pleasure to host you.Elizabet is a kind lady!She even gave me some swiss chocolate before her departure,it is so kind of her.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing