We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
401
60
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
60
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parliament building the penthouse great location eggs to order big apartment yogurt great shower currency exchange the river walking distance every morning mini fridge nice room first floor chain bridge would definitely stay here again perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 474 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

The bed and breakfast is situated in a perfect location, by the water and next to the parliament. Everything is located within walking distance. The owners were very nice and helpful. The rooms are beatiful and clean. Breakfast is really good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lies890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabellebudapest, Manager at Anabelle B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in Budapest. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

The room is big enough for 2 people and I also had a nice breakfast. It only needs to take 5-10 mins to get to the parliament. There’s also a subway line near the hotel. If you have any question, people there are very kind to help, and you can also buy the tickets from them if you want.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ivy850328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabellebudapest, Manager at Anabelle B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

We love to get feedbacks from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our goal is to serve our gusts as much as possible during the stay. All our guests love our location and the nearby attractions. Best regards from beautiful Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

The rooms are smaller , there is no lift as the hotel in the old billing! Not a good idea with the suit cases! The breakfast very poor! Same of the staff members are very rood and snobby ! Only liked the location!

Room Tip: The room on the pictures on the advertised side are different from the reality !
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dveria653560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabellebudapest, Manager at Anabelle B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Mrs. Veriaev, we are surprised that you claim that our building has no lift, however, the truth is that our building has an elevator, so you could use it with your luggages to reach Anabelle B&B. We gave you the room that you have reserved. All our rooms correspond with the advertised photos and the virtual tour made by tripadvisor.com.
We can do some improvements concerning the breakfast but its not fair to say that its poor, since we offer eggs to order, different cold cuts, cheese with bred and croissants, with butter and jem. Also cereals and yogurt are available. Guests can choose between different juices and we offer fresh brewed coffee. Your husband was very happy to use our terrace during the day to drink a coffee outside and to smoke a cigarette. You where pleased to watch the soccer games from Russia in your room on the HDTV in your room. Thank you for pointing out that our location is nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Really good location and very clean BUT there are problems with it.
Owner arranged 'his driver' to pick us up from airport for £25. It would appear 2 couples where arriving from the UK at the same time, so the other couple got his driver we got a very fast and crazy taxi driver. So both couples got into separate cars to go to the same place!
No key in safety deposit box so valuables were let out throughout stay.
The biggest problem was the water running out mid shower one morning, not just the hot water but completely out of water. I did tell the staff at breakfast but was just told I would have to wait for tank to fill up!

Room Tip: shower early before water runs out
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ManFlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabellebudapest, Manager at Anabelle B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

We appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry for the inconvenience concerning the water.
However, we have to point out that our Anabelle B&B has no problem with the water supply. The problem that day was, that the entire building at Garibaldi Street 1. had no water in the morning, due to maintenance on the pipes in the building. Unfortunately nobody told us at which time they will turn off the entire water supply of the building. Otherwise we could advise all our guests in advance about this matter. Concerning the airport pick up we would like to point out, that each couple booked a driver and a car separately, At check in we ask our guests if they want to use the room safe and give the key. Thank you for pointing out that our location is great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Traveled with a family of 4. We had a wonderful stay at Anabelle B&B. The location was really close to everything. Metro right around the corner. Host was really nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V9888FJjeffp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabellebudapest, Manager at Anabelle B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback. Looking forward to welcome you back in Budapest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews