We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
WAPY50
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved this apartment for its charm and location. Owner was so helpful every step of the way with enquiries and airport transfers. As mentioned in previous reviews, need to be reasonably fit as there are quite a few stairs to climb. All worth it once you are inside. Can highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C
1 review
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a great apartment. It is in an ideal location to walk to central Buda and Pest. It is also close to the Opera House and local cafes/restaurants. The apartment is bright, clean and well maintained. It is on the 3rd floor so might not be good for families with very young children or elderly visitors but for anyone else I would certainly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guatemala city
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel D
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A stunning apartment just as the pics suggest. Very clean and neat. Wine in the fridge was a nice touch. Easy access to bars and restaurants nearby (pizza place round the corner is amazing). Walking distance to some sights, easy access to public transport for the ones that are a little further. A wonderful place to stay I would highly recommend it and will probably visit again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was all that we could have wished..A1 cleanliness and fabulous location. Used apartments in many countries..this one came with many many extras from linen, coffee pods, orange juice, bottle of wine etc. We were able to move in and enjoy coffee, biscuits, fruit juice before heading off shopping.Andi is an excellent host.

May be a problem if you have trouble with climbing stairs...there are 4 flights of them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerrylesl...
Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very good apartment, well situated in an authentic Budapest building. Stayed 5 nights to see the Hungarian F1 GP. Easy walk into town, good restaurants and bars nearby. Andi, though away during our stay was helpful from the start and very accommodating, especially in the run up to our stay with advice, etc. Clean, well equipped apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole experience
Liked least: WIFI not working for first 3 days
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindagaf
Katonah, NY
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 497 helpful votes
“Beautful. Great location.”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is perfect for a family of four or two couples. The owner, Andrea, was lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. She gave us gret tourist info. She provided coffee, tea, biscuits, and milk which was very nice, as well as a bottle of wine! The apartment was fully stocked with everything needed to prepare food, and there were plenty of towels and bedding. It was immaculately clean. The beds were good. It has AC, which we needed because it was HOT in Budapest. We could walk to most places easily. It is close to the opera house and plenty of restaurants.

There are a couple of drawbacks. I personally wasn't wild about the building or neighborhood it was in, which were a little rundown, but not unsafe in anyway. My family thought the building was cool though. It was a normal building that normal families live in. There was almost no noise, however, the neighboring apartment has a couple of early risers who made a lot of noise in their kitchen on two of the mornings we were there. They started cooking at 6 one morning, and I actually made up the fold out bed in the living room. We did manage to go back to sleep. If you are a sound sleeper, this shouldn't bother you. Or bring earplugs. Generally, it was amazingly quiet given its location.

I highly recommend this apartment. You will not be disappointed. I would stay again if in Budapest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, good location.
Liked least: A bit of early morning noise from the neighbor
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing