We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger from heaven”
Review of Tuning Bar&Burger

Tuning Bar&Burger
Ranked #31 of 3,737 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Description: Our philosophy In Hospitality, give not only taste but joy too. For us only the fully satisfied customer is acceptable. Please share your experience with us to be able to improve our work and service. In case of displeasure, please immediately. We slow it. Thank you for hanouring us to be here. Required to know! Our meat patties are 180 gramm medium baked Unless otherwise you want report it to our colleagues! We serve each burger with steak potatoes, colesaw and onion marmalade (except Shitake Burger) You can ask for gluten free burger. Prices don't include service taxe.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

The burger and the chips was absolutely perfect. I Will come back and I have to tell everyone who loves burger must eat here once.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrigittaK100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

We choose this burger bar out of the many in Budapest and we were left a little disappointed by it. The burgers all had so many things on them it was hard to pick one and the chips were extremely salty. Just ok.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank andyg_707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

It wasn’t the first time here and nor the last. The burgers were superior and the handcrafted beers matched with the burgers. And the chocolate süffle... everyone who comes here have to try that!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Great food, great service! Worth a visit! I had the shiitake burger with steak potatoes. Definitely going to come back another time.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Everything was perfect (really tasty burger) until the payment moment. Communication problems with the waitress and not a good behaviour from her side (my opinion...) They charge additional fee (not sure what it is and as I said i was not in the mood of asking more...)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 571freda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuning Bar&Burger also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Tuning Bar&Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing