We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend this lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Ensuite Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Ensuite Bedroom
Master Ensuite Bedroom Master Ensuite Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Master Ensuite Bedroom
Master Ensuite Bedroom
Master Ensuite Bedroom
Master Ensuite Bedroom.
Ensuite Bedroom 2
Ensuite Bedroom 2
Ensuite Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Kitchen/Lounge
Kitchen/Lounge
Kitchen/Lounge
Kitchen/Lounge
Kitchen/Lounge
Kitchen/Lounge
Stairs to Apartment
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
celloconc...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this lovely apartment”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Everything ran so smoothly, from being picked up at the airport to being able to leave our luggage in the apartment until the afternoon of our departure. The flat is roomy, very well appointed, light and clean with modern, good-quality furniture. It made the perfect base for our wonderful trip to Budapest. Michael responded quickly to any query we had, and every small thing was thought of, from tea and coffee in the kitchen, 3 hairdryers, ironing facilities and a key each. It took us a while to work out how to lock the door, so make sure you you're shown if you're not used to the 'handles up first' method. We had strong WiFi during our stay and didn't find the two flights of stairs at all strenuous even though we're all in our early 60s. Budapest is a stunning city with much to see and lovely people - for example on our first night, as he presented the bill our waiter warned us to 'be careful' as the service charge was already included. It's worth-while booking in advance if you want to do a Parliament tour, which was one of our highlights, but if full try again later as they sometimes release more tickets the evening before. Despite the auditorium being closed for refurbishment we also really enjoyed the tour of the stunning opera house which ended with a brilliant, short recital from The Marriage of Figaro. The cakes at the Callas restaurant opposite are a real treat. And there's a wonderful, tiny, intriguing and totally understated chocolate museum where you can see an intricate model of the Houses of Parliament in marzipan, and a full sized woman made out of chocolate. We three ladies had a brilliant time and knowing we had a lovely 'home' to go back to at the end of a tiring day made it all the more enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Good location. Lovely clean and spacious apartment. Perfect base for our needs.
Had all amenities you would expect and more.
Budapest is a lovely city and we had a great time. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent S
Metz, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb appartment ”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Extremely functional, cosy appartment in a well maintained building.
Pictures are honestly described the 3 large bedroom + the slightly smaller one, with recent and good quality furniture and linen. Modern bathrooms and kitchen...
2nd floor no lift... only flaw during our stay : no WiFi despite the mail sent to our contact person, mentioning the issue.
No problem for the key pick up and return....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Laurent. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies about the WiFi. Sometimes the WiFi provider isn’t as good as we would expect but we are working to improve this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“Bodacious Budapest”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great flat with loads of lovely bathrooms so even with 5 girls sharing there was never a hold up.
The location was great too, close to all the posh shops, if that's your thing, a metro station and a short walk to Heros Square/the Szechenyi Thermal Baths.
We had a fab long weekend - the flat, the people and Budapest were all lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanA2730
2 reviews
“Clean and in a great location.”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was clean and looked exactly as it did in the photos. We were 15 mins walk from the locations we wanted to be at. There are a few shops nearby including a very nice bakery. I would recommend this apartment for anyone visiting Budapest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thanks Ryan. Glad you enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect for us in a great location”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were four ladies, each with our own bedroom, which worked well for us. We liked that the apartment is tucked away but close to everything we wanted to see and do. The Szechenyi Baths are 15 minutes one way, West End shopping centre another, the metro into town another. Turn left out of the flats and there's a corner shop a few metres away that sold everything we needed. 

The flat itself was beautifully clean. The furnishings are new and from IKEA, so everything looks nice and is fit for purpose. The beds were very comfortable. Where something doesn't work, Abris (who manages several flats including this one) will soon fix it. 

We liked the hall/kitchen and social area - table and chairs in a centre space. 

Thoughtful touches include liquid soap at the bathroom sinks, nice bedding, two hairdryers, loo paper provided, a washing machine and air dryers, a large fridge/freezer.

 Abris met us at the airport and would have taken us back but was booked elsewhere so arranged a taxi for us. He was friendly and answered our questions about Budapest.



I would certainly recommend this apartment and would happily go back there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Anne. It was lovely having you ladies stay. We are delighted you enjoyed the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing